Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.12 (build 3088) - 10 July 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
RichK_Northwich
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 21 Dec 2019 10:44 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10

CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

Post by RichK_Northwich »

The final piece in the SFTP jigsaw...

I have WinSCP all ready to roll, a good connection to my webhost, my normal webpages being sent via Bitvise SSH Client, but no newly generated realtime.txt.

All the options are switched on:
Auto Update
Enable Realtime
Enable RealtimeFTP
Realtime.txt FTP
Realtimegauges.txt FTP

But in my cumulus folder, and any subfolders, no realtime.txt or realtimegauges.txt are being created.

So I cant SFTP what isnt there.

What have I missed?

Please help!

richard_newberry
Posts: 324
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Debian Buster
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

Post by richard_newberry »

What does the logs say in the MXdiags folder within cumulus say?

RichK_Northwich
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat 21 Dec 2019 10:44 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX not generating new realtime.txt

Post by RichK_Northwich »

Not a lot. But starting/stopping CumulusMX seems to have done the trick!
Realtime is now back live on my web, without having to configure anything extra.

Post Reply