Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.4 build 3060 - 10 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    No Data in Dashboard

    Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

    Moderator: mcrossley

    Post Reply
    techmatt
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
    Weather Station: Easyweather
    Operating System: Ubuntu

    No Data in Dashboard

    Post by techmatt » Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:31 am

    Hello! :D

    I've just installed Cumulus MX on Raspberry Pi3 but there are some issues. :(
    I had Raspbian Stretch so i updated it to Raspbian Buster, because the tutorial to install Cumulus MX was intended to be for Buster. All worked perfectly and now I Have Rasbian installed. Later I've downloaded mono package and transfered the Cumulus folder via Filezilla from my Ubuntu Pc to Raspberry (I use my raspberry only via SSH).
    I started Cumulus with the mono command and it gave me no errors.

    I, then, opened my browser and connected to my Raspberry with the proper link. The web page did show and i went to "Settings" and set all the parameters. Particularly I've set the Station type to "Easyweather" (I don't know the name of my weather station and i couldn't find it on Internet but i'm sure I was using the Easyweather application). However when i go to dashboard there is no data (and no update from station). What can I do?

    My weather station is connected via Usb from a "tablet" (that display temperatures, pressure, ecc.) that is radio connected to the station.

    Thanks to all! :D

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5817
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: No Data in Dashboard

    Post by mcrossley » Tue 03 Dec 2019 12:17 pm

    Did you restart Cumulus after setting the station type?

    Zip up your MXdiags folder and attach it here please.

    Any we could really do with knowing your Weather Station model - not all Fine Offset stations (or re-badged versions) are compatible.

    techmatt
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
    Weather Station: Easyweather
    Operating System: Ubuntu

    Re: No Data in Dashboard

    Post by techmatt » Tue 03 Dec 2019 2:17 pm

    I actually changed "Easy Weather" to Fine Offset and it works. Sorry guys.
    The problem is, can I restore the past data that are saved in the "tablet"?
    On Cumulus it only show the data that are recording from now.

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5817
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: No Data in Dashboard

    Post by mcrossley » Tue 03 Dec 2019 2:35 pm

    By tablet, you mean the station console?

    Yes, stop Cumulus, edit Cumulus.ini and set the "StartDate=" line to some time in the past that you know will be in the logger. Check that the entry "UseDataLogger=1" is set. Then delete (backup somewhere) the files in the CumulusMX\Data folder. Start Cumulus,

    Note that the Cumulus logging interval and the station logging interval must be set the same for this to work with a Fine Offset.

    techmatt
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
    Weather Station: Easyweather
    Operating System: Ubuntu

    Re: No Data in Dashboard

    Post by techmatt » Wed 04 Dec 2019 2:38 pm

    Okay, I solved all the problems and now everything works. I have only 1 last question. I noticed that in the "Charts" screen Cumulus only give me stats about 24h. Is there a way to see stats over a longer period of time (for example the graph of temperature of the last week)?

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5817
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: No Data in Dashboard

    Post by mcrossley » Wed 04 Dec 2019 2:47 pm

    In Settings|Station Settings, there is a section for graphs that configures the duration's.

    Post Reply