Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.10 (build 3086) - 24 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

No Data in Dashboard

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
techmatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
Weather Station: Easyweather
Operating System: Ubuntu

No Data in Dashboard

Post by techmatt »

Hello! :D

I've just installed Cumulus MX on Raspberry Pi3 but there are some issues. :(
I had Raspbian Stretch so i updated it to Raspbian Buster, because the tutorial to install Cumulus MX was intended to be for Buster. All worked perfectly and now I Have Rasbian installed. Later I've downloaded mono package and transfered the Cumulus folder via Filezilla from my Ubuntu Pc to Raspberry (I use my raspberry only via SSH).
I started Cumulus with the mono command and it gave me no errors.

I, then, opened my browser and connected to my Raspberry with the proper link. The web page did show and i went to "Settings" and set all the parameters. Particularly I've set the Station type to "Easyweather" (I don't know the name of my weather station and i couldn't find it on Internet but i'm sure I was using the Easyweather application). However when i go to dashboard there is no data (and no update from station). What can I do?

My weather station is connected via Usb from a "tablet" (that display temperatures, pressure, ecc.) that is radio connected to the station.

Thanks to all! :D

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6587
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: No Data in Dashboard

Post by mcrossley »

Did you restart Cumulus after setting the station type?

Zip up your MXdiags folder and attach it here please.

Any we could really do with knowing your Weather Station model - not all Fine Offset stations (or re-badged versions) are compatible.

techmatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
Weather Station: Easyweather
Operating System: Ubuntu

Re: No Data in Dashboard

Post by techmatt »

I actually changed "Easy Weather" to Fine Offset and it works. Sorry guys.
The problem is, can I restore the past data that are saved in the "tablet"?
On Cumulus it only show the data that are recording from now.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6587
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: No Data in Dashboard

Post by mcrossley »

By tablet, you mean the station console?

Yes, stop Cumulus, edit Cumulus.ini and set the "StartDate=" line to some time in the past that you know will be in the logger. Check that the entry "UseDataLogger=1" is set. Then delete (backup somewhere) the files in the CumulusMX\Data folder. Start Cumulus,

Note that the Cumulus logging interval and the station logging interval must be set the same for this to work with a Fine Offset.

techmatt
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue 03 Dec 2019 8:15 am
Weather Station: Easyweather
Operating System: Ubuntu

Re: No Data in Dashboard

Post by techmatt »

Okay, I solved all the problems and now everything works. I have only 1 last question. I noticed that in the "Charts" screen Cumulus only give me stats about 24h. Is there a way to see stats over a longer period of time (for example the graph of temperature of the last week)?

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6587
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: No Data in Dashboard

Post by mcrossley »

In Settings|Station Settings, there is a section for graphs that configures the duration's.

Post Reply