Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3048 - 02 March 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

Moderator: mcrossley

User avatar
HRVistaWeather
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon 09 Apr 2012 2:38 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Plus - 24hr FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Home (64bit)

CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by HRVistaWeather » Wed 02 Jan 2019 8:25 pm

Hi Mark,
Thanks for the upgrades, I missed upgrading 3044 and 3045. However just installed 3046 (on win10) today and all fine so far will see how it goes.
Kind regards,
Tony

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by mcrossley » Wed 02 Jan 2019 8:56 pm

Thanks Tony

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 496
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by dazza1223 » Wed 02 Jan 2019 8:57 pm

yes thank you mark for keeping Cumulus up to date
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Mapantz
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: null

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by Mapantz » Wed 02 Jan 2019 10:42 pm

I hadn't updated since 3043 so I guess some there were extra files added?

I had to copy across FluentFTP.dll and the unosquare dll's.

All working though. Thank you for the update. :)
Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by PaulMy » Thu 03 Jan 2019 3:14 pm

I have used the Cumulus 1 Weather Diary for snow for many years and nice to see it in MX. In Cumulus 1 I can open the log.xml to see the entered data. A couple of questions on the MX addition:

If I enter text and snow on today's date and save, then it doesn't show on today's date when I select it but shows on the previous date. Is that how it is supposed to work? My snow measuring for CoCoRaHS is at 9:00 am for the previous 24 hours and that is how I had been using the CU1 diary. I may need to enter a day later in MX.

How can I access/see the diary data? I have tried to open \data\diary.db but what program should I use, Excel is the only one that gives me some progress but nothing displays.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by mcrossley » Thu 03 Jan 2019 4:31 pm

Hi Paul I may need to investigate that further. When I create a entry for today it stays on today. Now it may be a localisation issue, or a tz thing. The date picker seems to take local times and work internally in UTC. We're into the wonderful world of JavaScript in browsers and time zones!

The dB is in Sqlite format, you should be able to download an ODBC driver for Sqlite, or there is a command line utility you can download that allows you to interrogate/import/export/manipulate the data.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by mcrossley » Thu 03 Jan 2019 5:34 pm

Hi Paul, I think I see the problem.
Would you try the script attached for me please?

It replaces /interface/js/diaryeditor.js
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by PaulMy » Thu 03 Jan 2019 6:02 pm

Hi Mark,
Still the same. Entering for Jan 3 (today - blue) and save, then click on calendar for today and is blank and the entered text and data is in Jan 2.

Paul

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by mcrossley » Thu 03 Jan 2019 6:13 pm

Hmm, it set my locale and tz to Canada and it worked for me.
Can you let me know your locale settings please?
Did you clear the browser cache to pick up the new file?
Does it happen if you pick another date?

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1807
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by PaulMy » Thu 03 Jan 2019 6:34 pm

Hi Mark,
Lat 42° 57' 6" North
Lon 81° 26' 6" West

I've tried it on 3 browsers on my weather computer, a couple that had not loaded MX, also on another laptop again never MX and thay all begave the same.
If I enter on Jan 2 (Yesterday) date then the data is shown as Jan 1 when I click on Jan 1 date. The same if I enter on Dec 31 then shows as Dec 30.
One interesting note is that when press Save it does not clear the input page. Need to then click on another tab or calendar date.

Regards,
Paul

efathome
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 09 Aug 2018 5:51 pm
Weather Station: WS 1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by efathome » Thu 03 Jan 2019 7:32 pm

After upgrading Windows 10 to version Windows 10, versie 1809 CumulusMX fails with:

Looking for Fine Offset station, VendorID=0x1941 ProductID=0x8021
Fine Offset station found
Connected to station

Unhandled Exception: System.IO.IOException: Operation failed after some time. ---> System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: A device attached to the system is not functioning
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.NativeMethods.OverlappedOperation(IntPtr ioHandle, IntPtr eventHandle, Int32 eventTimeout, IntPtr closeEventHandle, Boolean overlapResult, NativeOverlapped* overlapped, UInt32& bytesTransferred)
at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.WinHidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
at HidSharp.HidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer)
at CumulusMX.FOStation.ReadAddress(Int32 address, Byte[] buff) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 606
at CumulusMX.FOStation..ctor(Cumulus cumulus) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 104
at CumulusMX.Cumulus..ctor(Int32 HTTPport, Int32 WSport) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Cumulus.cs:line 1272
at CumulusMX.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Program.cs:line 101

Can't get it fixed.

Please help out!!!

Regards,
Erik

efathome
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu 09 Aug 2018 5:51 pm
Weather Station: WS 1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by efathome » Thu 03 Jan 2019 8:04 pm

I just posted an error for Cumulus MX on Windows 10 version1809
Added messages from the event viewer:
Faulting application name: CumulusMX.exe, version: 3.0.0.3046, time stamp: 0x5c2ce827
Faulting module name: KERNELBASE.dll, version: 10.0.17763.134, time stamp: 0xc30ded87
Exception code: 0xe0434352
Fault offset: 0x0011ab32
Faulting process ID: 0xb74
Faulting application start time: 0x01d4a39cac51655e
Faulting application path: c:\CumulusMX\CumulusMX.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\KERNELBASE.dll
Report ID: 3449d675-a329-46a7-a810-a1ee09ebab0f
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

Mapantz
Posts: 565
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: null

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by Mapantz » Thu 03 Jan 2019 8:56 pm

I've just loaded the CMX web interface on the new version. Only 'extra web files' loads in settings, everything else doesn't.

https://postimg.cc/zVbLrpJG
Image

User avatar
jdc
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue 19 Jun 2012 8:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 : Instromet
Operating System: Win 10 : Win XP
Location: Berwick-upon-Tweed, England.
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by jdc » Thu 03 Jan 2019 9:18 pm

Thanks again Mark. I copied just the .exe &.pdb files and interface folder onto 3045 and all is good.
(Diary is OK on UTC here.)

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX v3.0.0 build 3046

Post by mcrossley » Thu 03 Jan 2019 10:08 pm

efathome wrote:
Thu 03 Jan 2019 7:32 pm
After upgrading Windows 10 to version Windows 10, versie 1809 CumulusMX fails with:

Looking for Fine Offset station, VendorID=0x1941 ProductID=0x8021
Fine Offset station found
Connected to station

Unhandled Exception: System.IO.IOException: Operation failed after some time. ---> System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: A device attached to the system is not functioning
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.NativeMethods.OverlappedOperation(IntPtr ioHandle, IntPtr eventHandle, Int32 eventTimeout, IntPtr closeEventHandle, Boolean overlapResult, NativeOverlapped* overlapped, UInt32& bytesTransferred)
at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.WinHidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, Int32 count)
at HidSharp.HidStream.Write(Byte[] buffer)
at CumulusMX.FOStation.ReadAddress(Int32 address, Byte[] buff) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 606
at CumulusMX.FOStation..ctor(Cumulus cumulus) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 104
at CumulusMX.Cumulus..ctor(Int32 HTTPport, Int32 WSport) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Cumulus.cs:line 1272
at CumulusMX.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\mcrossley\Code\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Program.cs:line 101

Can't get it fixed.

Please help out!!!

Regards,
Erik
Sounds like you haven't copied over all the files from the distro zip.

Post Reply