Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 build 3063 - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

    Moderator: mcrossley

    Post Reply
    User avatar
    radxxx
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10

    CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:19 am

    Hi all.

    Bit of a newbie to weatherstations & all but keen to learn.

    I have a weather station WH 1080 which I have set up in my network with CumulusMX. This works fine, captures and stores everything ok. However when I close CumulusMX (for ie. system reboot) the next time it starts up it is adding faulty data. It is adding 461km/h wind gusts. 1000s of mm of rain and dew points at -40. I have set up the spike prevention in Calibration with no luck. Not sure where the faulty data is coming from.

    When I close cumulus and check the today file all is ok but when I restart the program the faulty data is there. Doing my head in :bash:

    Do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong and how to fix it? Cheers

    Ron

    User avatar
    dazza1223
    Posts: 506
    Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
    Location: Worthing
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 10:04 am

    it wont be in today.ini in might be in monthlyalltime.ini and fist you have to stop Cumulus MX and look in Dec18log.txt if it is that mouth


    https://cumuluswiki.wxforum.net/a/FAQ#H ... nd_lows.3F


    try here
    Have fun and keep learning

    dazza :D

    Image

    User avatar
    radxxx
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 8:31 pm

    Thanks I see the wrong values. After correcting them and restarting they are being added in once again (they vary from the previous ones). This leaves me with faulty data any time I have to restart CumulusMX

    User avatar
    dazza1223
    Posts: 506
    Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
    Location: Worthing
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:04 pm

    what file u correcting ? u need to edit the Dec18log if it that mouth then restart pm me with all the files in ur data folder and i will have a look
    Have fun and keep learning

    dazza :D

    Image

    User avatar
    radxxx
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:43 pm

    Hi Dazza

    Yes thats the one I edited (Dec18log.txt). PM with logs sent

    Cheers

    User avatar
    dazza1223
    Posts: 506
    Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
    Location: Worthing
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:47 pm

    and a link to you website so i can see ?
    Have fun and keep learning

    dazza :D

    Image

    User avatar
    radxxx
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 10:26 pm

    Unfortunately I haven't been able to get CumulusMX accessible outside my local network due to some strange setup in my rental place.

    Edit: Oh I got this, not sure if it helps https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... =ICAIRNS33

    Edit 2: I actually have the Digitech IC0348 (which is apparently the newer model of the XC0348, or so I have been told)

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by steve » Sat 29 Dec 2018 10:34 pm

    You may have chosen the wrong station type - with or without solar sensors. This will cause ‘live’ data to be read OK but ‘logger’ data as used at startup to be read incorrectly. Note that a station with a solar charger does not necessarily have solar sensors.
    Steve

    User avatar
    radxxx
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10

    Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

    Post by radxxx » Sun 30 Dec 2018 2:26 am

    Hi Steve

    That was it! I changed to Fine instruments without solar and now all data is correct. Thank you :D

    Post Reply