Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.10 (build 3086) - 24 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

See the Wiki to download the software or click on the Downloads link in the Forum Banner.

CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

From build 3044 the development baton passed to Mark Crossley. Mark has been responsible for all the Builds since. He has made the code available on GitHub. It is Mark's hope that others will join in this development, but at the very least he welcomes your ideas for future developments (see Cumulus MX Development suggestions).

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx »

Hi all.

Bit of a newbie to weatherstations & all but keen to learn.

I have a weather station WH 1080 which I have set up in my network with CumulusMX. This works fine, captures and stores everything ok. However when I close CumulusMX (for ie. system reboot) the next time it starts up it is adding faulty data. It is adding 461km/h wind gusts. 1000s of mm of rain and dew points at -40. I have set up the spike prevention in Calibration with no luck. Not sure where the faulty data is coming from.

When I close cumulus and check the today file all is ok but when I restart the program the faulty data is there. Doing my head in :bash:

Do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong and how to fix it? Cheers

Ron

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 525
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 »

it wont be in today.ini in might be in monthlyalltime.ini and fist you have to stop Cumulus MX and look in Dec18log.txt if it is that mouth


https://cumuluswiki.wxforum.net/a/FAQ#H ... nd_lows.3F


try here
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Image

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx »

Thanks I see the wrong values. After correcting them and restarting they are being added in once again (they vary from the previous ones). This leaves me with faulty data any time I have to restart CumulusMX

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 525
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 »

what file u correcting ? u need to edit the Dec18log if it that mouth then restart pm me with all the files in ur data folder and i will have a look
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Image

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx »

Hi Dazza

Yes thats the one I edited (Dec18log.txt). PM with logs sent

Cheers

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 525
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 »

and a link to you website so i can see ?
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

Image

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx »

Unfortunately I haven't been able to get CumulusMX accessible outside my local network due to some strange setup in my rental place.

Edit: Oh I got this, not sure if it helps https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... =ICAIRNS33

Edit 2: I actually have the Digitech IC0348 (which is apparently the newer model of the XC0348, or so I have been told)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26704
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by steve »

You may have chosen the wrong station type - with or without solar sensors. This will cause ‘live’ data to be read OK but ‘logger’ data as used at startup to be read incorrectly. Note that a station with a solar charger does not necessarily have solar sensors.
Steve

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx »

Hi Steve

That was it! I changed to Fine instruments without solar and now all data is correct. Thank you :D

Post Reply