Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3046 - 02 January 2019. See the Wiki for download

CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:19 am

Hi all.

Bit of a newbie to weatherstations & all but keen to learn.

I have a weather station WH 1080 which I have set up in my network with CumulusMX. This works fine, captures and stores everything ok. However when I close CumulusMX (for ie. system reboot) the next time it starts up it is adding faulty data. It is adding 461km/h wind gusts. 1000s of mm of rain and dew points at -40. I have set up the spike prevention in Calibration with no luck. Not sure where the faulty data is coming from.

When I close cumulus and check the today file all is ok but when I restart the program the faulty data is there. Doing my head in :bash:

Do you have any idea what I'm doing wrong and how to fix it? Cheers

Ron

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 10:04 am

it wont be in today.ini in might be in monthlyalltime.ini and fist you have to stop Cumulus MX and look in Dec18log.txt if it is that mouth


https://cumuluswiki.wxforum.net/a/FAQ#H ... nd_lows.3F


try here
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 8:31 pm

Thanks I see the wrong values. After correcting them and restarting they are being added in once again (they vary from the previous ones). This leaves me with faulty data any time I have to restart CumulusMX

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:04 pm

what file u correcting ? u need to edit the Dec18log if it that mouth then restart pm me with all the files in ur data folder and i will have a look
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:43 pm

Hi Dazza

Yes thats the one I edited (Dec18log.txt). PM with logs sent

Cheers

User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 460
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: raspberry pi 3 +
Location: worthing
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by dazza1223 » Fri 28 Dec 2018 9:47 pm

and a link to you website so i can see ?
have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx » Fri 28 Dec 2018 10:26 pm

Unfortunately I haven't been able to get CumulusMX accessible outside my local network due to some strange setup in my rental place.

Edit: Oh I got this, not sure if it helps https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... =ICAIRNS33

Edit 2: I actually have the Digitech IC0348 (which is apparently the newer model of the XC0348, or so I have been told)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26717
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by steve » Sat 29 Dec 2018 10:34 pm

You may have chosen the wrong station type - with or without solar sensors. This will cause ‘live’ data to be read OK but ‘logger’ data as used at startup to be read incorrectly. Note that a station with a solar charger does not necessarily have solar sensors.
Steve

User avatar
radxxx
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri 28 Dec 2018 1:09 am
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX - WH1080 faulty data

Post by radxxx » Sun 30 Dec 2018 2:26 am

Hi Steve

That was it! I changed to Fine instruments without solar and now all data is correct. Thank you :D

Post Reply