Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3048 - 02 March 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

Moderator: mcrossley

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Wed 19 Dec 2018 6:59 pm

Hello.

Sorry for my bad english.

I have trouble with installing and runnning Cumulus MX on Win 10...

The problem is in the JPG file...

I have WMR 200. When i start Cumulus MX.exe, the server start, but when i setup WMR in station setting, Cumulus MX end and it will not start until i delete Cumulus.ini file.
Can somebody help me?
Andrej
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Wed 19 Dec 2018 7:06 pm

Can you post your Cumulus.ini file as well please? Remove any passwords and account names first though.

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Wed 19 Dec 2018 7:15 pm

i hope it will help..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Wed 19 Dec 2018 9:38 pm

The first thing I notice is that you have copied a ini file from Cumulus 1, the FAQ has some steps you must take.

Primarily...
Remove any non-acsii characters
Change any comma decimals to use a decimal point.
Change the [FTP Site] section to [FTP site]
NOAA filename changes

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Thu 20 Dec 2018 6:57 am

Thank u for your instruction...

I only dont know, where are non ASCII characters.....

Thanks..

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Thu 20 Dec 2018 11:49 am

Sorry, I didn't mean there were, I was just listing some of the things to look out for.

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Thu 20 Dec 2018 4:47 pm

I am not that kind of computer expert.. I changed comma decimals to comma pont in all the .ini files, and i changed startup date in yyyy-mm-dd, and i changed NOAA:
MonthFileFormat=`NOAAMO`MMyy`.txt`
YearFileFormat=`NOAAYR`yyyy`.txt`

but still dont work....

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Thu 20 Dec 2018 5:50 pm

You need to zip up the MXdiags folder and attach it here. Also another copy of Cumulus.ini file (again remove usernames/passwords) before you post it.

Another test is to try running MX without an Cumulus.ini file and add the basic configuration it from the user interface. Does it work then?

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Thu 20 Dec 2018 6:59 pm

If i delete Cumulus.ini it works well.. I can access to the http://localhost:8898:..

When i setup the type of station, the error repeat.
I thing Cumulus.ini is the same.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Thu 20 Dec 2018 10:02 pm

OK, its looking like a comma decimal problem somewhere. Steve said that he thought there may still some problems left in the code.

Could you send me a zip of your data folder as well - PM if you like - and I'll try to reproduce the problem on my machine.

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Fri 21 Dec 2018 8:54 am

Thanks for helping...

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Fri 21 Dec 2018 2:03 pm

I have found one issue so far in MX, it is caused by the Slovenian locale using two characters for the date separator. I need your data files to continue testing though.

Bottom line, it will need a new build of MX to fix this, one is close to ready, so hopefully I slip this fix in...

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5407
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by mcrossley » Sun 23 Dec 2018 8:55 am

Will be fixed in the next build.

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Fri 28 Dec 2018 6:42 pm

I found one issue.

Dates of my station record on my website are wrong. All the record has the same date 1-1-1970. The station record on Cumulus MX admin interface are ok. The station record on record.html ( in local computer, cumulus folder) are ok too.

I try change the date format on my website in user setting, but there is no effect. I am using leuven template.

What is wrong?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

lasybird
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2015 8:19 am
Weather Station: wmr200
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Senovo

Re: Help Cumulus MX and Win 10

Post by lasybird » Fri 28 Dec 2018 7:13 pm

I will answer by myself.

I have to copy CumulusMX tags over the oldest tags. :bash: :bash: :bash:
There are some differences between Cumulus 1 tags and Cumulus MX tags...

Post Reply