Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

Data logging problem davis pro 2

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
Post Reply
master1986
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 08 Jul 2016 6:14 am
Weather Station: Lacrosse 2350
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: Italia

Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by master1986 » Thu 15 Jun 2017 12:57 pm

Hi everyone, I have a problem with cumulus mx, installed on raspberry 3. Virtually when I try to enable the Datalog, it is not enabled. The cumulus (or shuffle operation with @sudo reboot) is checked and restarted correctly.

Once restarted by going back to the cumulus configuration option, the "Data Logging" check disappears.

Also no data is present in Data Logs. I claim that I use a davis pro 2.

What could be the problem? For the rest cumulus is fine, the values ​​are correctly detected in the dashboard. ;)

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by steve » Thu 15 Jun 2017 1:31 pm

The Data Logging setting is to turn on diagnostic logging of data for that session. Cumulus writes data values to the data logs by default, you don't need to turn it on. If you zip up the MXdiags folder and attach it to a reply, I'll have a look to see if I can see why it isn't writing to your data logs.

Is your station working correctly - all sensors reporting valid data?
Steve

master1986
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 08 Jul 2016 6:14 am
Weather Station: Lacrosse 2350
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: Italia

Re: Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by master1986 » Thu 15 Jun 2017 5:57 pm

Hi, thank you for the reply.
Data is detected correctly, even graphs and gauges work.
When I click on datalogs it returns this screen with no values

I also tried to enable "data logging", but without result.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by steve » Thu 15 Jun 2017 6:05 pm

master1986 wrote:I also tried to enable "data logging", but without result.
Yes, as I said, that's nothing to do with this. If you zip up the MXdiags folder and attach it, I'll take a look.
Steve

sutne
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun 14 Oct 2012 4:23 pm
Weather Station: Oregon Scientific WMR100
Operating System: Raspbian Jessie
Location: Mjølfjell, Voss, Norway

Re: Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by sutne » Thu 15 Jun 2017 7:52 pm

master1986 wrote: When I click on datalogs it returns this screen with no values
Have you clicked on the Load button?

Excuse me if this is very obvious.

master1986
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri 08 Jul 2016 6:14 am
Weather Station: Lacrosse 2350
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: Italia

Re: Data logging problem davis pro 2

Post by master1986 » Thu 15 Jun 2017 10:36 pm

steve wrote:
master1986 wrote:I also tried to enable "data logging", but without result.
Yes, as I said, that's nothing to do with this. If you zip up the MXdiags folder and attach it, I'll take a look.

Problem solved by reinstalling cumulus and resetting the station.

Post Reply