Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.
Post Reply
User avatar
GlueGuy2
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: US - California

Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Post by GlueGuy2 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 7:59 pm

Just got my pi-MX running this morning. With a little help from Steve, I discovered that I needed to wait ~~ 10 minutes before anything would show up on the web GUI.

So I went in and turned off the diagnostic logging and restarted MX.

Well. It appeared to be running. The data and log files are getting updated; the Weatherunderground data is being sent (and WU agrees). BUT, the dashboard, Now, and gauges are not doing anything in the web GUI.

Wondering if the web server had quit, I started IE and pointed it to MX. It works!

I go back to chrome. Nada.

Is this something new, or ???
bp

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5209
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Post by mcrossley » Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:09 pm

I'd try clearing your content and cookies for the MX web address in Chrome.

User avatar
GlueGuy2
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 5:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: US - California

Re: Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Post by GlueGuy2 » Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:12 pm

mcrossley wrote:I'd try clearing your content and cookies for the MX web address in Chrome.
Bingo! It's working in chrome again. Is this known issue or what?
bp

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5209
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Post by mcrossley » Wed Sep 30, 2015 8:15 pm

Not with Cumulus but I have seen similar issues before on internet sites and some intranet sites at work.

TgT
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:51 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 + Solar
Operating System: A20 TV box + CumulusMX
Location: Slov.Konjice, Slovenia
Contact:

Re: Is this a chrome bug, or ???

Post by TgT » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:56 pm

had the same problem. cookies broke dashboard somehow.
Image

Post Reply