Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Steve Uses Windows

Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Steve Uses Windows

Post by Buford T. Justice » Sun 01 Feb 2015 3:47 pm

I upgraded to 3018 on Windows 7 64-bit and keep getting this message when I open Cumulus MX as admin...

Code: Select all

Current culture: English (United States)
Serial: DDF0B40E14A8FD054A0440812042A933
Cumulus MX v.3.0.0 build 3018
This is pre-release beta software
Today.ini = data\today.ini
Last update=2/1/2015 6:34:00 AM
System.TimeoutException: Operation timed out.
   at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.NativeMethods.OverlappedOperation(IntPtr ioHandl
e, IntPtr eventHandle, Int32 eventTimeout, IntPtr closeEventHandle, Boolean over
lapResult, NativeOverlapped* overlapped, UInt32& bytesTransferred)
   at HidSharp.Platform.Windows.WinHidStream.Read(Byte[] buffer, Int32 offset, I
nt32 count)
   at ?.?(Int32 ?, Byte[] ?) in c:\Users\steve\Documents\Visual Studio 2013\Proj
ects\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 601
   at ?..ctor(Cumulus ?) in c:\Users\steve\Documents\Visual Studio 2013\Projects
\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\FOStation.cs:line 93
   at CumulusMX.Cumulus..ctor(Int32 HTTPport, Int32 WSport) in c:\Users\steve\Do
cuments\Visual Studio 2013\Projects\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Cumulus.cs:line 891
   at ?.Main(String[] args) in c:\Users\steve\Documents\Visual Studio 2013\Proje
cts\CumulusMX\CumulusMX\Program.cs:line 103
**** An error has occurred - please zip up the MXdiags folder and post it in the
 forum ****
Press Enter to terminate
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Steve Uses Windows

Post by steve » Sun 01 Feb 2015 3:49 pm

It's not getting a response from the station. Could be the usual 'USB lockup'. I'll trap the error so that a meaningful message appears.
Steve

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: Steve Uses Windows

Post by Buford T. Justice » Mon 02 Feb 2015 10:40 am

That fixed it. It was just odd seeing the server saying the data path was for you.

Post Reply