Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.4.0 (build 3064) - 19 February 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    Sending data to WOW

    Discussion of version 3 of Cumulus, which runs on Windows, Linux, and OS X. All Cumulus MX queries in here, please.

    Moderator: mcrossley

    Post Reply
    User avatar
    TideMan
    Posts: 39
    Joined: Thu 10 Jun 2010 8:19 am
    Weather Station: Fine Offset
    Operating System: Ubuntu
    Location: Port Levy, Banks Peninsula, NZ

    Sending data to WOW

    Post by TideMan » Sat 15 Feb 2020 1:46 am

    Are there any tricks to sending data to UKMO WOW?
    I've registered my site and received a multi-digit site number and I've set a 6 digit PIN number.
    I've entered those into CumulusMX and checked that they are set correctly in cumulusmx.ini.

    But the data are not being received by WOW.
    Is there something I'm missing?
    Image

    water01
    Posts: 1593
    Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
    Location: Burnham-on-Sea
    Contact:

    Re: Sending data to WOW

    Post by water01 » Sat 15 Feb 2020 9:28 am

    Did you restart CumulusMX after entering the data. You need to do that so that it can pick up the new settings.
    David
    Image

    User avatar
    TideMan
    Posts: 39
    Joined: Thu 10 Jun 2010 8:19 am
    Weather Station: Fine Offset
    Operating System: Ubuntu
    Location: Port Levy, Banks Peninsula, NZ

    Re: Sending data to WOW

    Post by TideMan » Sun 16 Feb 2020 7:42 pm

    Duuuuh
    I used the userid, not the site id.
    Now it's working.
    Image

    Post Reply