Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.6 (build 3101) - 20 January 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Daily windrun in datasummary.php

Discussion of Jacques DesRoches's web site templates

Moderator: JacquesD

Post Reply
Altaelva
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun 14 Jul 2013 6:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi, Dembian
Location: Alta, Norway
Contact:

Daily windrun in datasummary.php

Post by Altaelva »

Has anyone integrated daily windrun in datasummary.php?
Is it possible?

Kvikklunsj.net

Mapantz
Posts: 902
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: Daily windrun in datasummary.php

Post by Mapantz »

Hi

I had it on my old version (before I started using an sql version)
I had this in $label_items = array(

Code: Select all

windrun' => array($translit[$dayfileLang]['windrun'][0], $translit[$dayfileLang]['windrun'][1], true, 16, null, 'sah'),
and then this in the function formatOP() { section

Code: Select all

        if ($dataSet == 'windrun') {

            $col = runColour(DoWind($thisValue, 'mph')); // format to colour range uom;

            $part2 .= ' style="background-color:#' . $col[0] . '; color:#' . $col[1] . '"';

            $native = $thisValue;

            $thisValue = DoWind($thisValue, null); // format to DISPLAY uom

        }
I don't know if that helps or not?
Image

Altaelva
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun 14 Jul 2013 6:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi, Dembian
Location: Alta, Norway
Contact:

Re: Daily windrun in datasummary.php

Post by Altaelva »

ok. see that you have windrun on your website. but I can not figure out where to put the code you suggest.

Post Reply