Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3046 - 02 January 2019. See the Wiki for download

Two Cumulus in my PC

Discussion of Jacques DesRoches's web site templates

Moderator: JacquesD

Post Reply
courtil
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu 16 Jan 2014 1:31 pm
Weather Station: Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10 Professionnal
Location: France
Contact:

Two Cumulus in my PC

Post by courtil » Sat 27 Sep 2014 2:12 pm

Hello everyone,

Small simple question

How can I install software CUMULUS on a PC?

What are the precautions ??

Thank you for your information

kind regards

Michel said COURTIL
OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
Station Météo : Vantage PRO2
Cumulus version 3.00 b 3044
Meteotemplate 17.1 Nectarine
http://lecourtilauxepines.eu
http://pagesperso-orange.fr

water01
Posts: 1491
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Two Cumulus in my PC

Post by water01 » Sat 27 Sep 2014 2:25 pm

Go to http://sandaysoft.com/downloads and download the latest CumulusSetup.exe and then run it on your computer. If Windows 7 or 8 make sure it is installed to C:/Cumulus.

If your Topic heading is asking if you can run two instances of Cumulus on the same PC the answer is NO.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26717
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Two Cumulus in my PC

Post by steve » Sat 27 Sep 2014 3:52 pm

water01 wrote:If your Topic heading is asking if you can run two instances of Cumulus on the same PC the answer is NO.
The answer is "it depends". You can, if you have two weather stations and Cumulus is able to distinguish between them, e.g. they are from different manufacturers, or both are serial port stations or one is USB and one is serial, or one is a Weatherlink IP. In other words the only combination which does not work is two USB stations from the same manufacturer (or if you only have one station).

Just install the two copies to different folders.
Steve

Post Reply