Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3046 - 02 January 2019. See the Wiki for download

Cumulus not updating temp plate?

Discussion of Jacques DesRoches's web site templates

Moderator: JacquesD

Post Reply
David9723
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 06 Feb 2014 11:36 am
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Va

Cumulus not updating temp plate?

Post by David9723 » Wed 24 Sep 2014 10:57 am

Using Sunny Weather Templates cumulus is not updating today.htm, yesterday.htm all others are being updated.

In my cumulus folder web today.htm, yesterday.htm have 0kb the temp plates look to be fine. The files are being uploaded to my site but have 0kb as well.

Have tried re-install of cumulus and re-downloading the templates.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26717
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus not updating temp plate?

Post by steve » Wed 24 Sep 2014 11:12 am

What version and build of Cumulus are you using? Assuming you are you using a recent version, then if you are using third party templates to replace the standard Cumulus templates, and those templates are not UTF-8 encoded, have you told Cumulus not to use UTF-8 encoding (in 'Web settings' on the internet setting screen)?

See the release notes, and the FAQ for more information - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#My_web_pages_are_empty and http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#What_c ... nerates.3F
Steve

David9723
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 06 Feb 2014 11:36 am
Weather Station: Davis
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Va

Re: Cumulus not updating temp plate?

Post by David9723 » Thu 25 Sep 2014 12:40 am

steve wrote:What version and build of Cumulus are you using? Assuming you are you using a recent version, then if you are using third party templates to replace the standard Cumulus templates, and those templates are not UTF-8 encoded, have you told Cumulus not to use UTF-8 encoding (in 'Web settings' on the internet setting screen)?

See the release notes, and the FAQ for more information - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#My_web_pages_are_empty and http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#What_c ... nerates.3F

Using the most recent version.

I un-checked UTF-8 and that solved the issue!

Thank You!! :)

Post Reply