Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3050 - 1 May 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Weather Blues gauges not working

Discussion of Jacques DesRoches's web site templates

Moderator: JacquesD

Post Reply
G6GUH
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat 23 Mar 2013 9:29 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Pro
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Church Stretton, Shropshire

Weather Blues gauges not working

Post by G6GUH » Mon 10 Jun 2019 1:07 pm

Hi,
I am trying to setup Weather Blues 2.2, it is partly working but I cannot get the gauges working, no movement on the four outer gauges. The two real-time work on my lap top but not on the iPad,I am hoping some thing is in the wrong location and is simple to sort out.

Raspberry pi and CumulusMX v3050.

http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/Wea ... gauges.php

Thanks Pete

Big Daddy
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue 10 Sep 2013 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY
Operating System: Windows 8
Location: Freiston, Lincolnshire, UK

Re: Weather Blues gauges not working

Post by Big Daddy » Tue 11 Jun 2019 8:53 am

Hi Pete,
I think the WB2 templates are designed around the original Cumulus and not for Cumulus MX. Certainlky the graphs / trends do not work as these were images created in Cumulus whereas now they are json files which need Highcharts to run.

As for the gauges it may be a similar issue. I will try set up WB2 using MX on my test server and let you know.

An alternative and the one a lot of people use is Mark Crossleys Steel Series gauges. There is a section dedicated to them here on the forum and always lots of people to help you out.

Andy

water01
Posts: 1535
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: Weather Blues gauges not working

Post by water01 » Tue 11 Jun 2019 12:37 pm

Big Daddy is correct this template was designed around Cumulus 1 which produced the dials and graphs on the Gauges page as images. Cumulus MX does not do this but the middle two gauges work because they use the realtime file.

You either have to switch to Cumulus 1 which only runs on Windows computers or completely redesign this page to work from Cumulus MX data streams.

G6GUH
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat 23 Mar 2013 9:29 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Pro
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Church Stretton, Shropshire

Re: Weather Blues gauges not working

Post by G6GUH » Tue 11 Jun 2019 4:19 pm

Thanks for the replies,I will give that one a miss, it’s a shame as it worked well on the original version. I will look at other templates and see if I can find one I like.

Thanks Pete

Post Reply