Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Discussion of Ken True's web site templates

Moderator: saratogaWX

BCJKiwi
Posts: 874
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by BCJKiwi » Mon 18 Mar 2013 1:16 am

Ken, That matches the list previously posted by Mark (mcrossley) and is the same, or almost the same as the list numbered to 200, posted some time back by actionman which I found has numerous repeated items.

As you advise there are missing items. These have been included in the recent work by me (BCJKiwi) and actionman and is on-going.
Last edited by BCJKiwi on Tue 19 Mar 2013 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Tue 19 Mar 2013 6:37 pm

Hi Ken,
I am trying to get a couple additional radar sites to run from the .ca site flyout-menu but they don't show -
wxradar.php (using default ec-radar.php and set to 'WSO' displays correctly) http://www.komokaweather.com/wxradar.php
ec-radar-wkr.php (a new file by editing ec-radar.php at line 30 from WSO to WKR) displays from URL http://www.komokaweather.com/ec-radar-wkr.php
and a similar new ec-radar-nat.php also displays from URL

I also added a new wxradar-wkr.php (by editing in line 54 from WSO to WKR) http://www.komokaweather.com/wxradar-wkr.php but this defaults to display the WSO site and the same for a wxradar-nat.php

Can you suggest what I might have omitted or where I need to make further edit(s) so that each show the correct radar site?

Thanks,
Paul

User avatar
saratogaWX
Posts: 912
Joined: Wed 06 May 2009 5:02 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro Plus
Operating System: Windows 10 Professional
Location: Saratoga, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by saratogaWX » Tue 19 Mar 2013 6:48 pm

In the ec-radar-wkr.php script, change

Code: Select all

if (isset($SITE['ecradar'])) 	{$siteID = $SITE['ecradar'];}
to

Code: Select all

// if (isset($SITE['ecradar'])) 	{$siteID = $SITE['ecradar'];}
so your Settings.php does not override what you have set in the script for $siteID

Best regards,
Ken

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Tue 19 Mar 2013 9:22 pm

Thanks again Ken, that is what I was missing,

Paul

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Wed 20 Mar 2013 3:59 am

I now have all the Canadian EC radar sites added.

Now on another small matter, at the footer there is a Contact Us link that shows http://www.komokaweather.com/(my email) which is not valid in this format.
I have changed Settings.php line 106 $SITE['email'] = 'my email';
Have I done this wrong, or is there another setting I have missed?

Thanks,
Paul

User avatar
William Grimsley
Posts: 833
Joined: Thu 22 Sep 2011 5:22 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
Location: Latitude: 50.70189285 Longitude: -3.30849957
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by William Grimsley » Wed 20 Mar 2013 7:32 am

PaulMy wrote:I now have all the Canadian EC radar sites added.

Now on another small matter, at the footer there is a Contact Us link that shows http://www.komokaweather.com/(my email) which is not valid in this format.
I have changed Settings.php line 106 $SITE['email'] = 'my email';
Have I done this wrong, or is there another setting I have missed?

Thanks,
Paul
Hi Paul,

Currently, when I click on the Contact Us it directs me to the URL: http://www.komokaweather.com/paul@komokaweather.com

You need to change the URL (in your footer.php file) from:

http://www.komokaweather.com/paul@komokaweather.com

To:

mailto:paul@komokaweather.com

Hope this helps...

William

gemini06720
Posts: 1700
Joined: Mon 10 Aug 2009 10:16 pm
Weather Station: No weather station
Operating System: No operating system
Location: World...

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by gemini06720 » Wed 20 Mar 2013 11:45 am

PaulMy wrote:I now have all the Canadian EC radar sites added.
Paul, I cannot believe that you have created 32 different templates to display 32 different radar sites :shock: you could have easily learned and use the '<form>' tag to create an HTML form for user input (or user selection) for those 32 different radar sites... :roll:

The setting for the global variable '$SITE['email']' should simply be 'mailto:paul@komokaweather.com'. ;)

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Thu 21 Mar 2013 2:16 am

Paul, I cannot believe that you have created 32 different templates to display 32 different radar sites :shock: you could have easily learned and use the '<form>' tag to create an HTML form for user input (or user selection) for those 32 different radar sites... :roll:
I do, and learn, things one step at a time, and that radar page was 32 little steps. I thought there probably was a better and easier way as I was doing them but I was on a roll!

I will read about your linked 'form' and see if I can understand for a next time. I use w3schools site to check on usage of tags, etc. but unfortunately I find much of it quite challenging and not necessarily "easily learned".

I will continue to make changes and add-ons that my ability allows and trust that after I have looked, experimented and done a bit of search I can call on the helpful members for guidance and assistance.

Re the Contact Us, I have the correct email in Settings.php and have been looking in the files, including footer.php, from where the preceding www.komokaweather.com comes from but have not been successful.

Thanks for your responses,
Paul

gemini06720
Posts: 1700
Joined: Mon 10 Aug 2009 10:16 pm
Weather Station: No weather station
Operating System: No operating system
Location: World...

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by gemini06720 » Thu 21 Mar 2013 11:26 am

PaulMy wrote:Re the Contact Us, I have the correct email in Settings.php...
Paul, I have to disagree on the correct setting ... ;) ... it must be in the following format: 'mailto:somebody@somemail.org' - the 'mailto:' must be part of the '$SITE['email']' setting, such as:

Code: Select all

$SITE['email'] = 'mailto:paul@komokaweather.com';

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Fri 22 Mar 2013 1:16 am

Adding 'mailto:' did it! Thanks for the pointer Ray,

Paul

Mark14
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu 23 Aug 2012 8:53 pm
Weather Station: WH 2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Konin, Poland

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by Mark14 » Sun 24 Mar 2013 8:02 am

I installed the Saratoga script but I have some problems.

First, the weather from the nearest METAR station doesn't work. I have information: "unable to load EPPO data RC="
I have

Code: Select all

$SITE['conditionsMETAR'] = 'EPPO';
I should work but it doesn't...
Here there is my website http://pogodaslesin.ugu.pl/wxindex.php

Another thing is the time. I have still the starting timestamp, so 01/01/1970. I have set

Code: Select all

$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Brussels';
$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'd/m/Y H:i'; 
$SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'H:i'; 
$SITE['dateOnlyFormat'] = 'd/m/Y';
I don't know where is the error.

Thanks for any help.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1732
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by PaulMy » Sun 24 Mar 2013 2:55 pm

Hi Mark,
Sorry I can't help with the date and METAR station and forecast issues. But notice the date in your Status seems to be ok for Cumulus realtime, FTP and NOAA but not for 'Cumulus weather data', and any data displayed from 'realtime' seems fine.

Also your Flyout-menu links for Radar, Forecast & Advisories and Almanac don't seem to work (but the links work from your Website Map page). The data in your 'Weather Trends' link seems fine, including update date/time (which I think comes from Cumulus realtime).

Paul

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by nitrx » Mon 25 Mar 2013 8:10 am

Mark14 wrote:I installed the Saratoga script but I have some problems.

First, the weather from the nearest METAR station doesn't work. I have information: "unable to load EPPO data RC="
I have

Code: Select all

$SITE['conditionsMETAR'] = 'EPPO';
I should work but it doesn't...
Here there is my website http://pogodaslesin.ugu.pl/wxindex.php

Another thing is the time. I have still the starting timestamp, so 01/01/1970. I have set

Code: Select all

$SITE['tz'] = 'Europe/Brussels';
$SITE['timeFormat'] = 'd/m/Y H:i'; 
$SITE['timeOnlyFormat'] = 'H:i'; 
$SITE['dateOnlyFormat'] = 'd/m/Y';
I don't know where is the error.

Thanks for any help.
Are you sure the /cache folder is writeable ?

Mark14
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu 23 Aug 2012 8:53 pm
Weather Station: WH 2080
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Konin, Poland

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by Mark14 » Mon 25 Mar 2013 7:55 pm

DO you mean CHMOD values? I've set to 777 and nothing changed. In the CACHE folder I have index.html, USNO-moondata.txt, WU-forecast-0-en.txt, WU-forecast-0-pl.txt and uv-forecast.txt.

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Now available: AJAX/PHP multilingual website templates

Post by nitrx » Mon 25 Mar 2013 8:11 pm

Mark14 wrote:DO you mean CHMOD values? I've set to 777 and nothing changed. In the CACHE folder I have index.html, USNO-moondata.txt, WU-forecast-0-en.txt, WU-forecast-0-pl.txt and uv-forecast.txt.
Yes that was what I meant but this seems not to be the solution.

Post Reply