Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Pressure gauge face not displaying correctly.

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
TXRweather
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 31 Jul 2016 3:19 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage PRO 2
Operating System: OS X Catalina V.10.15.6
Location: Lebanon TN.

Pressure gauge face not displaying correctly.

Post by TXRweather »

I have had this issue for a while and it is just with my pressure gauge. I have everything set for inHg and the arrow up/down display works as well as the barometric reading in the window is displaying correctly. The problem is the gauge hand does not move and the outside numerics are not in inHg. I am sure it is something simple that I have hosed up, but for the life of me, I can't seem to locate where the issue is.
Screen Shot 2020-01-18 at 2.50.28 PM.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7141
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pressure gauge face not displaying correctly.

Post by mcrossley »

Need a link to the page to see what is going on.

Phil23
Posts: 560
Joined: Sat 16 Jul 2016 11:59 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Win7 Pro
Location: Australia

Re: Pressure gauge face not displaying correctly.

Post by Phil23 »

mcrossley wrote:
Sun 19 Jan 2020 12:17 pm
Need a link to the page to see what is going on.
I could be mistaken, but that screen snip looks like it's taken from the interface page, unless he's changed the default gauge page to mimic the interface.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 7141
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pressure gauge face not displaying correctly.

Post by mcrossley »

It does :D

It looks to me like you changed units at some time from hPa to inHg?

And... your all time high pressure record is in hPa units. Edit your records and make sure they are all sensible

Post Reply