Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.4.6 (build 3070) - 23 March 2020
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
alexlc13
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu 22 Aug 2013 8:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Piedmont, SD

Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by alexlc13 » Sun 22 Dec 2019 5:36 am

I just successfully added pop up graphs to my gauges page. Everything looks great! But I am having a problem with two things...and it must be something simple I'm missing.

My gauges are located here: http://calderonwx.com/weather/gauges.htm

Problem #1 - in the graphsettings.php, I increased the image sizes to 500 x 1000 pixels (which I might adjust later). When I hover over a gauge, the size is not larger. Yet all the images in my image directory (http://calderonwx.com/weather/images/) do show it larger.

Problem #2 - I went through the instructions to get the wind rose pop up to show the WindRose graphic by Mark Wittl. When I hover, it still shows the old wind direction plot. Yet, the windrose image is showing up in my image directory (http://calderonwx.com/weather/images/graphWindRose.php).

I'd appreciate any guidance!

-Alex

User avatar
jimi
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun 29 Sep 2013 11:06 am
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Glenrothes: The Kingdom of Fife
Contact:

Re: Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by jimi » Sun 22 Dec 2019 10:37 am

Try clearing your browser cache.
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6150
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by mcrossley » Sun 22 Dec 2019 1:54 pm

Iirc the graph display size is controlled by CSS

alexlc13
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu 22 Aug 2013 8:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Piedmont, SD

Re: Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by alexlc13 » Sun 22 Dec 2019 11:58 pm

Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I was able to get the larger graphs by tweaking the steelgauges CSS.

Any idea why my wind rose gauge is still showing the wind direction plot instead of the wind rose plot?

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6150
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by mcrossley » Mon 23 Dec 2019 12:47 pm

You need to change gauges.js, line 227 to point to the updated graphic.

Code: Select all

                    (config.showRoseGauge ? 'windd.png' : null),    // Wind direction if Rose is enabled | =null if Rose is disabled

alexlc13
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu 22 Aug 2013 8:35 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Piedmont, SD

Re: Can't get pop up graphs to show larger

Post by alexlc13 » Mon 23 Dec 2019 11:34 pm

Ahh, that's what I was missing. Thanks, Mark! I also figured out how to get it to show up as a square (Thanks to kokokaweather.com's example).

Post Reply