Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3050 - 1 May 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Pressure Gauge issue?

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 750
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Pressure Gauge issue?

Post by ConligWX » Sun 02 Dec 2018 1:46 am

Mark I was wondering if you could shed some light on why my Pressure gauge has two large RED shaded areas?

https://www.conligwx.org/wxssgauges.php

2.7.3 installed yesterday. Are the red areas only shown if barometric pressure has not yet been in these areas?
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5595
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pressure Gauge issue?

Post by mcrossley » Sun 02 Dec 2018 11:25 am

The red sectors show values outside your all-time hi/lo pressure records. So yes, your station needs to run a wile to 'push' them back.

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 750
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Pressure Gauge issue?

Post by ConligWX » Wed 05 Dec 2018 4:24 pm

Thanks for the info!
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

Post Reply