Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.4 build 3060 - 10 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    Pressure Gauge issue?

    Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

    Moderator: mcrossley

    Post Reply
    User avatar
    ConligWX
    Posts: 751
    Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
    Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
    Location: Bangor, NI
    Contact:

    Pressure Gauge issue?

    Post by ConligWX » Sun 02 Dec 2018 1:46 am

    Mark I was wondering if you could shed some light on why my Pressure gauge has two large RED shaded areas?

    https://www.conligwx.org/wxssgauges.php

    2.7.3 installed yesterday. Are the red areas only shown if barometric pressure has not yet been in these areas?
    Regards Simon

    https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
    Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

    User avatar
    mcrossley
    Posts: 5805
    Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
    Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
    Contact:

    Re: Pressure Gauge issue?

    Post by mcrossley » Sun 02 Dec 2018 11:25 am

    The red sectors show values outside your all-time hi/lo pressure records. So yes, your station needs to run a wile to 'push' them back.

    User avatar
    ConligWX
    Posts: 751
    Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
    Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
    Location: Bangor, NI
    Contact:

    Re: Pressure Gauge issue?

    Post by ConligWX » Wed 05 Dec 2018 4:24 pm

    Thanks for the info!
    Regards Simon

    https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
    Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

    Post Reply