Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
K8POS
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat 03 Jan 2015 4:17 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Contact:

SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Post by K8POS » Tue 05 Dec 2017 3:04 pm

Mark,
I hope you can shed some light here.
I am using Cumulus, with Meteotemplate.
I have the SSGauges block installed and running. How ever the displayed WIND Speed shown by the pointer, appears to be showing AVERAGE wind speed and not the Current wind speed.
I know your code has really been rewritten to run in Meteotemplate. I am just trying to find the file to edit (or at least look at) that passes the data to the gauge pointer.
My fear is that he is using an API call to get the info, and all that is available is the average.
If I can not figure this out, I may just delete the block, reinstall SSgauges to run the way you had originally intended. I can then run it within Meteotemplate in a Iframe or something.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5209
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Post by mcrossley » Tue 05 Dec 2017 3:36 pm

I can't see where the values are coming from, but it looks like it is using the "average today" for the average value, and the current 10 minute average for the "latest". The gauges are displaying the same fields from the JSON as the standard gauge, but what I cannot see is what data is being put into those fields.

I don't see why the "integrated" version couldn't be adapted to still use the "old" realtimegauges.txt file though.

User avatar
K8POS
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat 03 Jan 2015 4:17 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Thumb of Michigan
Contact:

Re: SSgauges and Meteotemplate

Post by K8POS » Tue 05 Dec 2017 4:33 pm

Mark,
Thank you.
I'll keep plucking at it, if I cant figure it out will just install the original gauges like I use to have and figure a way to integrate them into Meteotemplate.

Bob

Post Reply