Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

change the scrolling message

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
laulau42
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:40 am
Weather Station: vantagevue
Operating System: win10
Location: france

change the scrolling message

Post by laulau42 » Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:44 am

Hello
Can you tell me how to change the scrolling message, I would like current conditions. http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr/

Best regards

gauges SteelSeries-Weather-Gauges-master
Vantage-vue :D WeatherLink 6.0.3 / Graphweather V3 / Cumulus /Win 10
Image
http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5237
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by mcrossley » Fri 16 Oct 2015 12:28 pm

In your realtimegaugesT.txt file change

"forecast":"<#forecastenc>",

to

"forecast":"<#currcond>",

User avatar
laulau42
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:40 am
Weather Station: vantagevue
Operating System: win10
Location: france

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by laulau42 » Fri 16 Oct 2015 2:20 pm

Ok thank, but now I have nothing more scrolling? :groan:


Your gauges are beautiful, beautiful work, possible to have the same? http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/gauges-ss.php :D
Vantage-vue :D WeatherLink 6.0.3 / Graphweather V3 / Cumulus /Win 10
Image
http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by steve » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:01 pm

What did you enter for current conditions, and how did you enter it - on the Cumulus main screen, or in a currentconditions.txt file?
Steve

User avatar
laulau42
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:40 am
Weather Station: vantagevue
Operating System: win10
Location: france

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by laulau42 » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:22 pm

steve wrote:What did you enter for current conditions, and how did you enter it - on the Cumulus main screen, or in a currentconditions.txt file?
Hi

I have no currentcondition.txt
Vantage-vue :D WeatherLink 6.0.3 / Graphweather V3 / Cumulus /Win 10
Image
http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by steve » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:23 pm

So you entered the current conditions on the main screen?
Steve

User avatar
laulau42
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:40 am
Weather Station: vantagevue
Operating System: win10
Location: france

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by laulau42 » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:27 pm

no, I do not fit.
Vantage-vue :D WeatherLink 6.0.3 / Graphweather V3 / Cumulus /Win 10
Image
http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26714
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by steve » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:45 pm

Perhaps you have misunderstood about "current conditions". You have to supply the text yourself, either in the current conditions box on the main screen, having turned it on via the display settings, or by supplying a currentconditions.txt file. See the help and the wiki.
Steve

User avatar
laulau42
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri 16 Oct 2015 11:40 am
Weather Station: vantagevue
Operating System: win10
Location: france

Re: change the scrolling message

Post by laulau42 » Fri 16 Oct 2015 3:50 pm

Ok,thank ;)
Vantage-vue :D WeatherLink 6.0.3 / Graphweather V3 / Cumulus /Win 10
Image
http://www.st-chamond-meteo.fr

Post Reply