Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Multiton feature request

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
tklucis
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 09 Jun 2015 3:38 pm
Weather Station: Airmar, Davis, Aanderaa
Operating System: All
Location: Riga, Latvia

Multiton feature request

Post by tklucis » Tue 09 Jun 2015 4:03 pm

Hey Mark,

First of all would like to thank You, about great job you did and do. Awsome. :clap:

About my problem. Have 6 weather stations. They are running on different pages, but now got request to integrate all in one single page.
All are different ... Davis Vantage Pro2, Airmar WX150 multiple units, Aanderaa ... so if anyone have questions regarding NMEA integration and custom logging services ... you are welcome.
Actually wrote script for listening on TCP/Serial and dumping it to SQlite3 database ... and some additional for parsing to clientraw.txt bla bla bla ...

So question is: do you have or plan to introduce multiton feature to your script ? So multiple weather stations can be displayed on one, single web page ?

Thank you

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5231
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Multiton feature request

Post by mcrossley » Wed 10 Jun 2015 2:33 pm

That sounds like a job for something like a PHP script on your server to consolidate the data down to a single JSON data file for the gauges. That is what I did before I moved to Cumulus MX, I was running two copies of Cumulus, two weather stations and display the combined data on the 'standardish' gauges page.

tklucis
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue 09 Jun 2015 3:38 pm
Weather Station: Airmar, Davis, Aanderaa
Operating System: All
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Multiton feature request

Post by tklucis » Thu 18 Jun 2015 2:49 pm

Yep. That can be done easily. But feature like LED (canvas_led) will not work. Because canvas_led object is only one per page, but I have many stations.

Post Reply