Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

altimeter

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
dimitris vichos
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri 21 Oct 2011 5:29 pm
Weather Station: wh 1080
Operating System: linux mint 19
Location: nea moudania chalkidiki grecce
Contact:

altimeter

Post by dimitris vichos » Thu 26 Mar 2015 10:34 am

altimeter.png
marc in your ss gauge page, the cloud gauge, its the altimeter gauge.how to add this in our web page? thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Meteostation of Nea Moudania Chalkidiki Greece
https://kairos.moudania.com/index.php

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by mcrossley » Thu 26 Mar 2015 12:45 pm

Ah! An exercise for the user ;)

You will need the full SteelSeries library and work it out yourself, or crib my customised gauges.js script.

User avatar
dimitris vichos
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri 21 Oct 2011 5:29 pm
Weather Station: wh 1080
Operating System: linux mint 19
Location: nea moudania chalkidiki grecce
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by dimitris vichos » Thu 26 Mar 2015 2:10 pm

eror.png
i tried that.with your gauges. js , gauges upload but without data.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Meteostation of Nea Moudania Chalkidiki Greece
https://kairos.moudania.com/index.php

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by mcrossley » Thu 26 Mar 2015 2:50 pm

I have made lots of customisations to my copy of gauges.js, I wouldn't expect it to work on anyone else's site. You just need the changes I made to the altimeter gauge.

User avatar
dimitris vichos
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri 21 Oct 2011 5:29 pm
Weather Station: wh 1080
Operating System: linux mint 19
Location: nea moudania chalkidiki grecce
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by dimitris vichos » Thu 26 Mar 2015 8:43 pm

in my test page

http://metfm.esy.es/test.htm

altimeter apears to page. the only things who not works its the radio buttons , change metres to feet. and the image when hover this gauge.
Meteostation of Nea Moudania Chalkidiki Greece
https://kairos.moudania.com/index.php

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by mcrossley » Fri 27 Mar 2015 9:30 am

Yes, I have customised the Altimeter gauge on my site so that it has a 'units' title, and a method for changing it. The standard gauge doesn't have that, you either need the customised gauge, or just comment out line 3907 of your test.js script.

Cumulus does not supply a cloud base graph, so you will have to use something like my jpgraph package for Cumulus MX to draw it for you, or provide your own.

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by mcrossley » Fri 27 Mar 2015 9:45 am

I have updated the standard library to v0.14.14, that includes the optional title and unit strings on the Altimeter gauge.

User avatar
dimitris vichos
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri 21 Oct 2011 5:29 pm
Weather Station: wh 1080
Operating System: linux mint 19
Location: nea moudania chalkidiki grecce
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by dimitris vichos » Mon 30 Mar 2015 4:02 pm

http://metfm.esy.es/index.php

the altimeter works!! and the radio buttons also. the only thing who missing is the tittle of gauge .
Meteostation of Nea Moudania Chalkidiki Greece
https://kairos.moudania.com/index.php

User avatar
gwheelo
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed 11 Jun 2008 7:36 pm
Weather Station: WMR-88
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: L'Estartit, Spain
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by gwheelo » Tue 21 Apr 2015 9:40 pm

I have updated the standard library to v0.14.14, that includes the optional title and unit strings on the Altimeter gauge.
I looked at Github but the file says v14.13 - where should I be looking.

gwheelo
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 5234
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Stretch Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by mcrossley » Wed 22 Apr 2015 12:23 pm


User avatar
gwheelo
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed 11 Jun 2008 7:36 pm
Weather Station: WMR-88
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: L'Estartit, Spain
Contact:

Re: altimeter

Post by gwheelo » Wed 22 Apr 2015 12:42 pm

Thank you very much!

gwheelo
Image

Post Reply