Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4017) - 17 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
MeteoBisignano
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon 09 Mar 2015 10:45 am
Weather Station: wh3080
Operating System: windows
Location: Cosenza

Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by MeteoBisignano »

Hi friends
I wanted to install the clock in the page header of the gauges but I did not understand if I have to add a new parameter file "Clock" or enter new variables in the gauges.js. Could you help me on this?
I apologize to everyone for my bad English
http://stazionemeteobisignano.it
MeteoBisignano
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon 09 Mar 2015 10:45 am
Weather Station: wh3080
Operating System: windows
Location: Cosenza

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by MeteoBisignano »

MeteoBisignano wrote:Hi friends
I wanted to install the clock in the page header of the gauges but I did not understand if I have to add a new parameter file "Clock" or enter new variables in the gauges.js. Could you help me on this?
I apologize to everyone for my bad English
http://stazionemeteobisignano.it
This is an example although it should be translated into my language
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12689
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by mcrossley »

That is just displaying whatever is in the 'forecast' field in realtimegaugesT.txt. Edit that file and put whatever text and/or Cumulus web tags you want in there...

Code: Select all

"forecast":"<#forecastenc>",
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by ace2 »

MeteoBisignano wrote:
MeteoBisignano wrote:Hi friends
I wanted to install the clock in the page header of the gauges but I did not understand if I have to add a new parameter file "Clock" or enter new variables in the gauges.js. Could you help me on this?
I apologize to everyone for my bad English
http://stazionemeteobisignano.it
This is an example although it should be translated into my language
I use that one by adding into my gauges as

Code: Select all

<iframe style="border:none;" src="http://free.timeanddate.com/clock/i3gooncf/n5/tlau/fn2/fs18/fc444/tca9b29f/ftbi/blc111/brc111/btc111/bbc111/pa0/tt0/td1/th2/tb1" width="405" height="25"></iframe>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
From this page
http://www.timeanddate.com/clocks/free.html
But not sure about different languages..
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
richard_newberry
Posts: 481
Joined: Tue 12 Apr 2011 10:23 pm
Weather Station: Watson W-8186
Operating System: Raspbian Bookworm & Debian 12
Location: Leicester
Contact:

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by richard_newberry »

Can someone tell me where to put the code for the clock into gauges.js please.

Thanks
Desford Weather (at parents)
https://desford-weather.co.uk

Countesthorpe Weather (at mine)
https://countesthorpe-weather.co.uk
imballinger
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon 29 Aug 2016 6:40 am
Weather Station: AE WS3803
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by imballinger »

Sorry to bring up a old post, but I would like to put the clock on, Where exactly in the js file would I put the code?
User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 1570
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2+ w/DFARS + AirLink
Operating System: Ubuntu 22.04 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by ConligWX »

Not sure why you want a clock. The gauges page reads the realtimegauges.txt

Word being real-time.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • PurpleAir •

Image
nossis
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed 28 Nov 2012 6:12 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Perth AU
Contact:

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by nossis »

Yes... Here is what I did.
There was not addition modification to the java script. For me it was all in the HTML code

Code: Select all

				<div class="row">
						<canvas id="canvas_led" width="25" height="25"></canvas>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
							<!-- jave time applet  http://www.timeanddate.com/clocks/free.html -->
						<iframe src="http://free.timeanddate.com/clock/i3gooncf/n196/tlau/fn13/fs17/tca9b29f/bac2b323a/pa0/tt0/td1/th2/tb1" frameborder="0" width="380" height="25"></iframe>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
							<!-- END jave time applet -->
						<canvas id="canvas_timer" width="75" height="25"></canvas>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
				</div>
To explain...
The bit that your interested in is this
<iframe src="http://free.timeanddate.com/clock/i3goo ... d1/th2/tb1" frameborder="0" width="380" height="25"></iframe>&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
I put that chunk of code here so one can see the context of how it fits with other things.
When one goes to create a time and date thing it produces the various output that then tells time and date this is the clock that you are using "i3gooncf/n196/tlau/fn13/fs17/tca9b29f/bac2b323a/pa0/tt0/td1/th2/tb1"
this is one I played around with a bit to get it doing what I wanted "width="380" height="25""
Happy playing :D
imballinger
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon 29 Aug 2016 6:40 am
Weather Station: AE WS3803
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: Add clock gauges 2.5.5

Post by imballinger »

ConligWX wrote: Sat 06 Mar 2021 7:55 pm Not sure why you want a clock. The gauges page reads the realtimegauges.txt

Word being real-time.
Perhaps because I want to ;)
Post Reply