Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.16.1 (build 3183) - 06 May 2022

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

If you are interested in supporting Cumulus then maybe you would like to contribute to the maintenance of the Wiki? This need not take hours of your time - just a half hour here and there can make a big difference, particularly if many people are doing this. Any contributions are very welcome, whether they involve new content or editing of existing content. It will be very helpful to current and future users of Cumulus software if the Wiki is kept well-maintained and current. If you are interested then please contact forum user saratogaWX and ask for a Wiki account.

Help Adding New Gauges

Discussion of Mark Crossley's HTML5/Javascript gauges

Moderator: mcrossley

Post Reply
User avatar
SJG1976
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed 21 Dec 2011 11:04 am
Weather Station: Davis WLL, with Airlink
Operating System: Raspberry Pi3 MX on USB Drive
Location: Chelmsford, Essex
Contact:

Help Adding New Gauges

Post by SJG1976 »

I've been trying to add a few new Gauges to my Gauges page.

I thought I had it all sorted but run into some issues.

I've copied some of the other Gaughes code, and the code from Mark's Templates.

However I can't work out how or where the tooltip info comes from.

At the moment I've just removed it.

Also when I clicked on one of the footers to Marks website I hit his anti-hack site when browsing from a Puffin Browser on my TV.

Have I configured something wrong.

On a Normal web browser it works fine just on the TV it gets an error.

Help...?

Oh and the Air Quality sensors are in Anticipation from the Airlinks arriving soon.

Soil moisture was the other new one from a EcoWitt sensor.
Image
User avatar
dazza1223
Posts: 692
Joined: Sun 25 Jan 2015 8:41 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 plus
Operating System: Raspberry pi 4 (4gb)
Location: Worthing
Contact:

Re: Help Adding New Gauges

Post by dazza1223 »

yh im the same but i was trying to remove the tooltip cos like u say there are not working but where do i remove the bit off code to trun them off or the AQI PM2.5 ones as i cnt find it ?
Have fun and keep learning

dazza :D

https://www.davisworthing.co.uk

Image
User avatar
SJG1976
Posts: 360
Joined: Wed 21 Dec 2011 11:04 am
Weather Station: Davis WLL, with Airlink
Operating System: Raspberry Pi3 MX on USB Drive
Location: Chelmsford, Essex
Contact:

Re: Help Adding New Gauges

Post by SJG1976 »

For Me I just removed the Code from the HTML

So For Removing the tool tips I changed.

Code: Select all

</div>
								<div class="w3-panel w3-theme-l5 at-gaugeSmall" style="order:0;">
								<!--	dial	-->
								<h5>Air Quality PM10</h5>
								<div id="tip_12" class="gauge w3-center">
									<canvas id="canvas_PM10" class="gaugeSmall"></canvas>
								</div>
							</div>
						</div>
						
Too

Code: Select all

</div>
								<div class="w3-panel w3-theme-l5 at-gaugeSmall" style="order:0;">
								<!--	dial	-->
								<h5>Air Quality PM10</h5>
									<canvas id="canvas_PM10" class="gaugeSmall"></canvas>
							</div>
						</div>
At least I'm sure that's what I done.

I'd still like to add the tooltips, but still don't know where they come from.
I gather i need to get the values and build them into the tip_12 tip_12 and tip_13 values somehow, but that is a bit beyond me.

Let alone getting a airquality.json too work..

Baby steps for me.




So Just removed the div with the tip
Image
Post Reply