Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Hardware/software/hints and tips/discussion/webcam links etc
Post Reply
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by ace2 »

For the last week or so and not every time, BRC32(BULK RENAMER UTILITY) decides to keep the old files as well as the renamed files and at times mixes them up.
You end up with jpegs 1-2500 then the same again renamed 2501-5000.
This happens on win 7 and win 8 PCs.
I'm using the command in a batch script

Code: Select all

BRC32.EXE /PATTERN:"*.jpg *.JPG" /REMOVENAME /AUTONUMBER:1:1:S:FRAME:10:4 /EXECUTE
Any ideas?????
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by ace2 »

Does anyone have some type of script to do this.
I need to rename all .jpg with padded 0.
Eg schedule. Jpg to frame0001.jpg and so on.
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12756
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by mcrossley »

You could probably adapt something from this thread... https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=11463
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by ace2 »

I had a look a that one before, but I require the numbering to be with zeros in the padding.

example frame0001.jpg,frame00002.jpg, frame0003.jpg and so on

I was planning to use a loop script to take http image and process overlay then rename to a suitable name

Code: Select all

::image get script

[b]set name=0001[/b]
:start
wget "http://192.168.1.97:88//cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=******&pwd=*******&" -O snapshot.jpg
ffmpeg -i snapshot.JPG -vf "drawtext="fontsize=16:fontcolor=white:shadowcolor=black:box=1:boxcolor=black@0.6:fontfile=LTYPEB.ttf:textfile=z\\:overlay.txt:x=(w-text_w)/2:y=700"" -q:v 3[b] frame%name%.jpg[/b]  -y
timeout /nobreak /t 14
[b]set /a name=%name% + 1[/b]
goto start
(very basic)

but that returns a number as 1,2,3 and so on, not the leading(padded) zeros
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 12756
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2/WLL
Operating System: Bullseye Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by mcrossley »

It is pretty easy to zero pad the number, for example a 5 digit number...

Code: Select all

SET var=1
SET num=0000%var%
SET num=%num:~-5%
ECHO %num%
Sorry, at work at the moment, so cannot spare the time to incorporate into the rename script - I leave that as an exercise for you ;)
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by ace2 »

That's looks simple enough and they will take into account 0001up to 2500?

Like you, I'm at work to
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
User avatar
ace2
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue 14 Jan 2014 12:38 pm
Weather Station: maxkon ws-1081pc
Operating System: windows 7 & 8
Location: Adelaide, south Australia, Australia
Contact:

Re: problems with BRC32(batch sequence renamed)

Post by ace2 »

mcrossley wrote:It is pretty easy to zero pad the number, for example a 5 digit number...

Code: Select all

SET var=1
SET num=0000%var%
SET num=%num:~-5%
ECHO %num%
Been so busy, I haven't even tried it out.

Looking into converting everything across to powershell.....
CHRIS
Image
web site
http://www.ace2weather.com
Follow me on Twitter
http://tinyurl.com/kwlr9re
YouTube channel
http://tinyurl.com/lehwpgp
Facebook page
http://tinyurl.com/k3sap4s
Tiny URL links used
Post Reply