Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4017) - 17 March 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Cumulus Toolbox webtags support

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
rwilliam99
Weather Station: WS-2080
Operating System: Windows 7

Cumulus Toolbox webtags support

Post by rwilliam99 »

Hi all

Forgive me if this question has been asked and answered before - I did some searching and couldn't find the answer to it. I'm relatively new to the whole Cumulus thing, and learning as I go.

I have a Fine Offset station and have been struggling with the issue of the console stops communicating with Cumulus. I'm trying to add a new rule to Cumulus Toolbox to email me if it detects a problem, so I can get the station reset sooner. Otherwise, I don't know unless I see my web pages aren't updating as expected, and I'm not looking at them constantly. My goal is to reduce the amount of lost data I will have with this communication error.

So, I've done some experimenting with the webtags stuff, and finally figured out that I had to fix a couple of things in CT (Cumulus Toolbox) first. I got those fixed, and have successfully emailed myself for a dummy condition (day not equal to 99). I've seen reference to new web tags in the beta versions ( on this page: http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/BETA_webtags) called DataStopped, LatestError, LatestErrorDate and LatestErrorTime to name a few interesting ones. All of these are present in my cumuluswebtags.txt file that is being used by Cumulus and CT. I've turned on debug in CT, and find this error in the log:

12/23/2012 3:02:43 PM : Reading Tag file.C:\Cumulus\data\cumuluswebtags.txt