Page 6 of 28

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Sun 09 Dec 2012 10:19 am
by mcrossley
Try in the initialisation...

options.series[XXX].visible = false;

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Sun 09 Dec 2012 10:25 pm
by thekow
worked perfect.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 12 Dec 2012 11:18 am
by CrasHBoneS
I would like to a web page as
http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/highch ... Graphs.htm

I downloaded highcharts package
I already have a SQL database hosted on the web with a table named dayfile [not running on my PC]
Where do I start from?
What do I have to configure?

Thank You all

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Fri 14 Dec 2012 1:13 pm
by water01
Suggest you contact Mark by PM as you will have to ask him for the source of various pieces of .php code and jscripts to get it working.

Mark hasn't packaged this one up, unlike the realtime graphs, so you will have to play around with the code to get it to work. His dayfile table for instance is called DayData in the MySQL database and relies on it being updated once a day from the dayfile.txt file.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Fri 14 Dec 2012 1:18 pm
by water01
My Nearly Realtime graph for the first time since I installed it is showing rain (no rain for 6 days amazing) and I must say it looks really impressive with all 4 elements (rain, wind, temperature and pressure) plotted!!

Since I installed it I also switched from the Cumulus Toolbox 1 day realtime.txt file to Marks's little cmd.exe batch file as I was eating FTP bandwidth with the Toolbox method and his method creates a more compact file.

http://dmjsystems.co.uk/weather/index.htm to take a look!!

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Fri 14 Dec 2012 8:14 pm
by thekow
I'm starting to work on VERY slowly. Converting the whole lot of the data into highcharts form and rendered with bootstrap. So.. wish me luck as my JS is horrible at best.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Fri 14 Dec 2012 10:16 pm
by mcrossley
I have put together a PHP script to query the realtime log table created by ImportCumulusFile.php in MySQL and return a JSON object for use by Highcharts (or anything else).

This version is based on my proposed ver 2.0 table structures, so will need a little 'tweaking' to work with ver 1.x tables.

If I go ahead with ImportCumulusFile ver 2.0, I'll include the final version of this script in the Wiki as well.

Source here...
http://weather.wilmslowastro.com/realti ... p?view=sce

The calling syntax is a little different to the realtimeLogParser.php, but the source code has an explanation and sample query.

Someone may find this useful?

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 19 Dec 2012 7:04 am
by thekow
Anyone know how i can load the my web tag data into JS so i can pull the data out to use as external files?
At the moment i am importing the PHP. Then i am injecting it into the JS. The problem is you can't save the Js into a separate file and call it into your page you have to have it on the source page you are calling. This makes it very messy.

Example

makechart.js

inside makechart.js it calls your realtime.txt (or webtags) then you can make a chart with the variables?

At the moment i have something like this:

name: 'Wind Speed',
data: [<? echo $wlatest; ?>],

I would like to make it so it's JS native

name: 'Wind Speed',
data: [windspeed],

I have tried to convert the realtimecumulus.js but as you know my JS is horrible at the moment.

Thanks.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 19 Dec 2012 3:14 pm
by meteotortosa
How can I install Highcharts Graphs on my web? I can't see any instruccions !!

Thanks,

LluĂ­s

P.D.: for dummies, please :roll:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 06 Feb 2013 12:24 pm
by Mapantz
After getting these charts showing realtime info i decided to check my bandwidth useage. It's gone from 45MB a day to 300MB a day since adding this, the realtime.log is 180KB and it's only half way through the day, so uploading every one minute is rinsing the bandwidth, does this seem correct?

The other thing i noticed is that no info shows late at night. I logged on around 1am GMT and there was no data, it does the same every night.

Cheers.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 06 Feb 2013 2:07 pm
by mcrossley
Are you combining the realtime files into the log locally and then FTPing the combined file to the server?

Is there no way you could run the combination process on the web server - or import it into a MySQL database. Then you will only have the overhead of a PHP call to import the realtime file that has already been FTP'd.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Wed 06 Feb 2013 2:40 pm
by Mapantz
mcrossley wrote:Are you combining the realtime files into the log locally and then FTPing the combined file to the server?
Yeah. I've just had a word with the guy who owns the server and he's bumped my bandwidth up to 50GB a month, i've FTP'd 1GB in 6 days alone so i think that should cover it lol

Lucky i get all of this free. :lol: :oops:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Sun 10 Feb 2013 10:56 pm
by thekow
Hey guys

I have historic charts running on my site. I have decided i wouldn't mind having the charts and tabular data on the same page. So the questions is: Since the historic php calls a JS script from the buttons (1 month etc) then in turn calls a PHP file. I was wondering how to call up my mysql query and get it to add the tabular data when the charts get updated.

Can i call two events on the click of the button????

I have all the mysql working in retrieving the data. I am just wondering what i should do to actually get the data returned to the page and where you would go about it. Would i call it in the php .. or call the script separately on click on the button.

Example of what i want to do

CHART (rainfall daily)

Data Table (selecting all dates with rain above 0mm)

2013-02-01 | 1mm
and so on.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Tue 12 Feb 2013 3:36 pm
by Mapantz
I've set my near realtime cumulus graph to show 4 hours of data but it seems to show nothing after midnight. It's ok when i wake up, i'm yet to check if data appears after 4am though.
Is there a setting i've missed? Or could it be down to my hosting? They're in the USA so the timezones may be playing a part?

I did check Mark's site in the early hours and it's working fine.

Regards.

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Posted: Fri 15 Feb 2013 9:56 am
by Mapantz
I checked my error log today to find this ..

Code: Select all

[14-Feb-2013 19:49:48 America/Chicago] PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php:142) in /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php on line 153
[14-Feb-2013 19:49:48 America/Chicago] PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php:142) in /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php on line 154
[14-Feb-2013 19:49:48 America/Chicago] PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php:142) in /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php on line 155
[14-Feb-2013 19:56:03 America/Chicago] PHP Warning:  gmmktime() expects parameter 5 to be long, string given in /home/clifft/public_html/realtimeLogParser.php on line 142