Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.8.4 (build 3094) - 14 September 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Highcharts Graphs

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
Post Reply
User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

With the new script the local time here is correct Mark thanks :clap: , not sure what my visitors will see in another time zone..

KevinF
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat 14 Apr 2012 5:01 pm
Weather Station: WMR200
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Lancashire

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by KevinF »

Good job Mark....I suspect quite few will like that

Regards Kevin

kc2kzz
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue 31 Jul 2012 2:08 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspbian on Pi B+
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by kc2kzz »

I just set up highcharts using the realtimeCumulus files. Everything works fine, however after a minute or 2, the graph resets to 2006. Is there a setting I am missing?


Example:
http://www.warrenskywarn.org/index2.htm
Image

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

You have a - as date separator in the realtime.log so you have to change the realtimeCumulus.js script I think.

Code: Select all

// The various delimiters used in your version of realtime.txt
		dateDelimiter = '/',
should be

Code: Select all

// The various delimiters used in your version of realtime.txt
		dateDelimiter = '-',
if this doesn't work look at the seprator in the php file and leave the js script as it was

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6933
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley »

It is going wrong in the realtimeLogParser.php

Your realtime.txt has the date format "05/12/12"
but...
Your realtime.log has the date format "2012-12-05"

So different :roll:
realtimeLogParser.php is set up to process the date in the realtime.txt format

So you would need to change the date delimiter to "-"
and change

Code: Select all

$tim = gmmktime($t[0], $t[1], $t[2], $d[1], $d[0], $d[2]) * 1000;
to

Code: Select all

$tim = gmmktime($t[0], $t[1], $t[2], $d[1], $d[2], $d[0]) * 1000;
You also need to edit the highcharts script to change the graph temperature units from °C to °F, rainfall mm to in, pressure hPA to inHg

thekow
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:39 am
Weather Station: w1080
Operating System: Virtualbox XP environment
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by thekow »

Also requesting the historical pages please!!! :)

kc2kzz
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue 31 Jul 2012 2:08 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspbian on Pi B+
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by kc2kzz »

I have made progress by changing the suggested entry in realtimeLogParser.php.

So now the time does not shift, however the data (graph lines) disappear after a minute.

http://www.warrenskywarn.org/cumulus/re ... umulus.htm
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6933
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley »

It is still not parsing the date correctly, you still need to set...
$date_delimiter = '-';

it is still set to
$date_delimiter = '/';

kc2kzz
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue 31 Jul 2012 2:08 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspbian on Pi B+
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by kc2kzz »

I fixed it, but it still blanks out for some reason.
Image

User avatar
mcrossley
Posts: 6933
Joined: Thu 07 Jan 2010 9:44 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Buster Lite rPi
Location: Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by mcrossley »

You have changed the date delimiter in realtimeCumulus.js to "-", but your realtime.txt file uses "/"

water01
Posts: 1975
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by water01 »

I now have the Realtime Highcharts working here and I am using Cumulus Toolbox to give me the log file and upload it every minute.

http://dmjsystems.co.uk/weather/index.htm

Thanks for the help Mark.
David
Image

thekow
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:39 am
Weather Station: w1080
Operating System: Virtualbox XP environment
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by thekow »

Water01 - It doesn't show up for me, you sure you referenced the webserver correctly? All i get is a blank chart.
I have my realtime data working. Just got to build the rest of the site.

water01
Posts: 1975
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by water01 »

Worked fine for me but I did leave the www of but that is all.

Try http://www.dmjsystems.co.uk/weather/
David
Image

water01
Posts: 1975
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by water01 »

I have now got the Highcharts working with my historic data see http://dmjsystems.co.uk/weather/historicgraphs.htm

Many thanks to Mark for all his help and patience.
David
Image

thekow
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed 05 Dec 2012 8:39 am
Weather Station: w1080
Operating System: Virtualbox XP environment
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by thekow »

Question i am now replacing my TRENDS graphs with the highcharts. I got everything working so far. But i wanted to if you know how to have the plots turned OFF until you click the icon up the top?

Post Reply