Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Highcharts Graphs

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
gwheelo
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed 11 Jun 2008 7:36 pm
Weather Station: WMR-88
Operating System: Windows 8.1
Location: L'Estartit, Spain
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by gwheelo »

Arghhh!
:lol: :lol:

On your own good time - tomorrow is OK :twisted:

gwheelo
Image

User avatar
actioman
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat 20 Mar 2010 1:01 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Elvas, Portugal
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by actioman »

mcrossley wrote:Manuel, sure it is possible to MySQL. My "Historic Graphs" are all driven from MySQL using a table built from the Cumulus Dayfile (using ImportCumulusFile.php). Now you are going to ask 'how do I do that?' :lol:
mcrossley wrote:Arghhh! I'm working on it George - still fiddling now and again, but time...
Thats ok.
If there are things that I have, is time! :mrgreen:

Regards!
Kind Regards, Manuel.

Image

jachym
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon 07 Jan 2013 3:47 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Win XP
Location: Czech republic

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by jachym »

OK,

so, after about 2 weeks I am back.... Ive read quite a lot about PHP and MySQL and sort of got the concept. I even have a website up and running already, which does kind of what I wanted - Highchart graphs from MySQL database that Ive created and a PHP script handling the data. I decided to design my own webpages so I am not using any of the Cumuus templates - not that they are not great, just want to do it all from scratch.

So my next question is.... I have a webpage, where a user selects from a dropdown menu a particular month/period etc. This is then sent to the PHP script through the GET method and a summary of temperature data, graphs etc. are generated. This all works fine, but what I would like to do next is have it on one page, in other words, have a page with the drop down menu and beneath it a dynamic element, which would immediately update upon changing the drop down selection, without any redirection or page reloading. Do you have any tips how to do this?

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

Laurent

Image

jachym
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon 07 Jan 2013 3:47 pm
Weather Station: WH 1080
Operating System: Win XP
Location: Czech republic

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by jachym »

Yes, that is exactly what I meant, I would also have tables etc. but the principle is the same - a dynamic element on the page. Could you help me and give me some instructions how to integrate it? I looked at your source code, but wasnt really able to figure it out from it since I only see the HTML output.
So I basically have two PHP pages, one with the drop down menu generated based on the data available in the database (which dates the data are for) and then I have another PHP page, which uses the GET method to get the user selected month (day, year etc.) and uses that to display data from MySQL. Now, what I need help with is how to put it all on one page...

Thanx a lot for your help

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1015
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by BCJKiwi »

@laulau

Hi,
I run ie10 and it is reporting and undefined $... on the page linked above :?: .

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

I'm not a web developer ; I only try to put together some grabbed code from the web with the help of Cumulus forum.

@BCJKiwi,
Sorry but i don't have the opportunity to try it with IE10! :oops:

@jachym
I've try to add the code to see the source but it seems not to work properly.
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/php/histgraphsHC.php?sce=view
The datas are taken from dayfile http://ialsacem4.chez.com/php/sdayfile.php
I can PM you the source in txt file if you want.
The basic code is from TNET Weather scripts http://cumulus.tnetweather.com/projects/phpdayfile
with the help of "Beteljuice" ;) "Edit" https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8072
Laurent

Image

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

Laurent are these graphs not extracted from the database? I'm nterested in the code, why not put the php as text on your server ?

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

The datas are extracted from dayfile.txt that is uploaded once a day.
laulau wrote:I've try to add the code to see the source but it seems not to work properly.
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/php/histgraphsHC.php?sce=view
I'll put the PHP code as text filesin in a few minutes!
(i think it's not really a well programmed hacked code :oops: )
Laurent

Image

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

Code to get and view a selected month from dayfile.txt
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/SourceAsText/sdayfile.php.txt

The one for the graphs with http://www.highcharts.com/
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/SourceAsText/ ... HC.php.txt

:clap:
The basic code is from TNET Weather scripts http://cumulus.tnetweather.com/projects/phpdayfile
with the help of "Beteljuice" https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8072
@ nitrx
It's an evolution from my old "2010 Rexx script to htm files" http://ialsacem4.chez.com/history/2013.htm :lol:
Laurent

Image

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

laulau wrote:Code to get and view a selected month from dayfile.txt
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/SourceAsText/sdayfile.php.txt

The one for the graphs with http://www.highcharts.com/
http://ialsacem4.chez.com/SourceAsText/ ... HC.php.txt

:clap:
The basic code is from TNET Weather scripts http://cumulus.tnetweather.com/projects/phpdayfile
with the help of "Beteljuice" https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8072
@ nitrx
It's an evolution from my old "2010 Rexx script to htm files" http://ialsacem4.chez.com/history/2013.htm :lol:
Thank Laurent I know it's an evolution of the rexx files ;) But what are the includes

Code: Select all

<?php 
 require_once("../php/cumuluswebtags.php");
?>
<?php 
 require_once("../php/include.php");
?>
Thanks in advance Ron

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

require_once("../php/cumuluswebtags.php");
Based on : http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/Php_webtags Not up to date :oops:

require_once("../php/include.php");
This is my "Menu links file" (and the moon image selection fonction)
Laurent

Image

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

http://www.apeldoorn.tk/weer/histgraphsHC.php seems not to work the dayfile.txt has a date format dd-mm-yyyy and the values are with a comma (decimal)

http://www.apeldoorn.tk/weer/sdayfile.php works because the realtime.txt file is included in the script this figures out what kind of dateformat and decimalseperaor shoud be used.

hihgcharts cannot handle valuses wit a comma (,) in the values so here I go again :(

User avatar
nitrx
Posts: 1297
Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
Weather Station: WH1080
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by nitrx »

laulau wrote:
require_once("../php/cumuluswebtags.php");
Based on : http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/Php_webtags Not up to date :oops:

require_once("../php/include.php");
This is my "Menu links file" (and the moon image selection fonction)
Aha I left them out because they are not special for the tables and the graphs but I've problems with the values for highcharts, see my other post

User avatar
laulau
Posts: 640
Joined: Tue 13 Oct 2009 10:52 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Win 7
Location: Meyenheim, Alsace, FR
Contact:

Re: Highcharts Graphs

Post by laulau »

At line ~ 211
if ($found){
$rtmin = $rtmin .",";
$rtmax = $rtmax .",";
$rtavg = $rtavg .",";
$rpluie = $rpluie .",";
$rventr = $rventr .",";
$rventt = $rventt .",";
$rpmin = $rpmin .",";
$rpmax = $rpmax .",";
$rhmin = $rhmin .",";
$rhmax = $rhmax .",";
}
try to change all "," to ";"

and take a look at this http://api.highcharts.com/highcharts#lang.decimalPoint

You have to add somewhere in the charts creation
Laurent

Image

Post Reply