Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

New Release version 1.5.3 (28-10-13)
CRTDGv153.zip
Lluís,
Sorry about that I had Grabber generate the file name for the wind compass
as WindCompass.jpg, when it should have been windcompass.jpg.

I have corrected my code and updated the HTML Templates so all should work
correctly now :)

Can you let me know if it displays correctly for you.


Version 1.5.3 - (28-10-13)

1. Corrected file name for Wind compass image & updated HTML templates.


Regards,

Mark
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2282
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by PaulMy »

V.153 seems to be working fine here,

Paul

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Glad it all works now :)

Regards

Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

Captura.JPG
One more idea.. :D

It's easy to include this to webpage?

A lot of thanks for your work !!!

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi luís

Those values are labels I have added to the tab area and don't get captured when the wind rose
Chart gets saved. So I will have to capture the whole tab area, similar to the way I have had to do
for the Wind Compass screen.

I will try and sort this out for you in the next release. :)

FYI. I only had those fingers put on the screen just to show what info I use to generate the chart.
As well as for me when I was testing my code to make sure my formulas were working correctly.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

Hi Solarize,
first of all, my english isn't quite well (sometimes use Google Translator), and I want to ask you a question

I wanted to ask you because they get nothing in these files. These days it has rained a lot in my area, about 90 mm​​, but more than the look, does not offer any data. Do I have to do something special?

http://www.meteotortosa.cat/grabber/LOG ... STORIC.txt
http://www.meteotortosa.cat/grabber/LOG ... iction.txt


Thank you very much for your attention

Lluís
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi luís

The prediction logs only get populated if Grabber predicts that there will
be rain. Also the rain symbol will be displayed and a RED line will get drawn
at a value of 1 to the RainFall Chart.

The code that predicts that there could be rain, is a very simple equation
and as such may not always predict rain could fall even if there is actuall
rainfall. (I hope that makes sense?) ;)

My code checks to see if the Dewpoint is within +-1.0°C of the current Temperature
and that the Humidity is >=90%, if these criteria are met then rain prediction
is True.


Without a very complex equation (which I am not sure how to even start looiking at),
taking into account may factors I can not get the prediction any more accurate.

I can see that your rain fall chart (see image below), does not indicate a redline
value of 1 on the chart, therefore the prediction is not true and will not get populated
into the log files.
rainfallchart_01.png
If you notice that the red line is drawn to the chart at a value of 1 (see image below)
and the log files still do not log a prediction, can you let me know and I will look into
this further for you.
rainfallchart_02.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

bruce45
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed 07 Jan 2009 10:36 pm
Weather Station: wh1081
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Oban Scotland

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by bruce45 »

is it possible to turn off the ftp up loading as I don't use it and keep getting an error message each day. its a great tool, and I use it to monitor 2 unmanned stations with logmein. if not I can live with it just though I would ask.

bruce

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi Bruce,

I am glad you find Grabber useful :)

There is an option to turn ON and OFF Automatic chart exporting which can be
accessed by pressing the [CONFIG] button, to get to the Configuration Screen.
Then un-ticking the "Auto Export charts on program start" box.

Also on the main screen, the "Start - Export Charts" button need to show: [Start - Export Charts],
not [Stop - Export Charts].

Please refer to the screen shot below, with the above mentioned buttons and tickbox clouded in red.
AutoExport_OFF.PNG
If after checking/correcting these options you still get an error message could you please screencapture
the message and post it back to the forum, and I will investigate further for you.

Mark
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Solorize on Sun 24 Nov 2013 10:55 am, edited 2 times in total.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by steve »

Mark, I took the liberty of removing the screen shot from your post, as it appeared to have your ftp login information in it.
Steve

bruce45
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed 07 Jan 2009 10:36 pm
Weather Station: wh1081
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Oban Scotland

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by bruce45 »

ok thanks for that info I will see what happens and if I still have the error message will get back in touch

thanks

bruce

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

:oops: Thanks Steve ;)

I will upload it again with the info removed. Still not properly awake at the moment,
as my little one kept us up most of the night ;)

Time to get some caffeine!

Cheers

Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

OK Bruce, I will wait to hear back from you.

Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

bruce45
Posts: 365
Joined: Wed 07 Jan 2009 10:36 pm
Weather Station: wh1081
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Oban Scotland

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by bruce45 »

ok Mark
check the config which was ok but still have the problem
grabber error.JPG
grabber config.JPG
hope this might help

thanks

bruce
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply