Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.6 (build 3101) - 20 January 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

SOLVED !!

The FTP adress was wrong, I add a "/" at the end and now is working. You can see here: http://www.meteotortosa.cat/grabber/
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

I thought it may have been a typo ;)

That's good news its all working now :)
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

New release version: 1.4.6

BigOkie,
I have tweaked the Textbox so now the whole value is displayed for the temperature. :)


Download 1.4.6
CRTDGv146.zip

Version 1.4.6 - (11-07-13)

1. Temperature Textbox re sized to display full value.

2. Temperature Graph under [Main Screen] now correctly shows graph
in Blue if cold, or Red if warm for Fahrenheit values.

3. Humidex "description" now displayed on Series legend at bottom of Humidex Chart.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2409
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by PaulMy »

Hi Mark,
I have v.146 installed and seems to be working very well. However I notice on the website the grabberindexportrait page shows version 1.4.4 at the bottom right. I have shut down v.144 and only running v.146

Paul

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

New release version: 1.4.7

Sorry had to do a quick bugfix !


Download 1.4.7
CRTDGv147.zip
Version 1.4.7 - (12-07-13)

1.
Corrected code for Humidex "Description", as it was incorrectly
displaying descriptions.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi Paul,

I have just checked on your website and the version number seems to be displaying
correctly see below screenshot:

I guess it could be a cached version of the webpage that still holds the old graphic
of the version number. You could try cleaning your browsers cache and restart your
browser and see if that helps.

How to clean your browsers cache: http://kb.iu.edu/data/ahic.html

btw.
I have just had to do a new release ver 1.4.7 as I had to correct a bug, see my previous post.


Image
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2409
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by PaulMy »

Thanks Mark,
I have cleaned the cache and all seems to be okay, and have also updated to v.1.4.7

Much appreciated,
Paul

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

No problem Paul, glad it's all working for you now. :)
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

What about to include more graphs in webpage? Like wind direction, Solar Radiation, etc...

Regards,

Lluís
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi Lluís,

I will see what I can do for you in the next release.

I may have a bit of trouble with the Solar graph
as I do not have Solar on my weather station so
wont be able to test, but I will see what I can do.

All the best.

Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

Warrandyte
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat 06 Apr 2013 11:46 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset with Solar
Operating System: Windows XP, 7 8 and 10
Location: TIrrannaville NSW Australia

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Warrandyte »

All I get is URL not valid, even when I use the URL in the application.

paste the same URL into the browser and see the realtime.txt file

maybe some firewall issue

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi Warrandyte,

Hmm I am not sure why that is happening, as if you can view the url in a browser
you should be able to access it with my program.

Like you say it could be a firewall setting on your pc that is blocking the programs
access to the internet. It may be worth having a look at your firewall settings
and making sure my program is not getting in and out going requests blocked.

Also if you are using a proxy server that may be a problem as well.

-Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

Hi,

every time I've to restart the Davis station PC, I've to open Grabber and click on "start" and "start-export charts". Can you configure it to do it auto? The Davis station PC is not in my home, it's two floor under

Sorry, but my english is a little bad :oops:

regards,

Lluís
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

User avatar
Solorize
Posts: 489
Joined: Tue 01 Feb 2011 8:22 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Win 7, XP, Xubuntu, Linux Mint
Location: Wokingham, Berkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by Solorize »

Hi Lluís,

When you open the program it should automatically start grabbing the data
at the set interval. So you should not need to press the [START] button.

But to export the charts you do "currently" have to press the [Start - Export Charts]
button.

In the next release I will add the "Auto Start" option of the Exporting Charts, without
the need to press the button, funnily enough I actually have this on my ToDo list ;-)

At the moment I do not have a lot of free time, so am finding it hard to get chance to
sit down and code. But as soon as I get some time I will try and get this implemented for you.


Also, I have been trying to sort out getting the wind direction map you requested in an earlier
post to capture and save as an image to put onto the website.

But due to the nature of the way it is displayed within the program, I have to switch tabs to
the WindCompass tab , then capture the tab area, then switch back to the tab that the user
was previously looking at, which means that the user will see the tab area switching back and
forth between tabs while the image is captured. I have tried various ways of trying to capture
the image, but I don't think there is another way around it. :roll:

Obviously I would rather not interrupt the users view of the program by having it switch between
tabs, and have it do it behind the scenes, but I don't think it is possible unless I create a completely
new wind direction graph.

Anyway, once I have come to a conclusion of how to do the Wind Direction image I will then have a
look at implementing a Solar Radiation graph for you too.

Regards,

Mark
Cumulus Real Time Data Grabber
http://bit.ly/WjBh5z

Wokingham Berkshire - weather station
http://www.wokinghamweather.co.uk

CGM UKScene Radio (pi)
http://cgmuksceneradio-pi.noip.me/

Image

User avatar
meteotortosa
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu 04 Dec 2008 12:15 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Windows XP SP3
Location: Tortosa-Baix Ebre- Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Cumulus RealTime Data Grabber - Tool

Post by meteotortosa »

A lot of thanks for your answer Mark

:clap:
Weather in Tortosa (NE Spain), updated every 15'
Image Image

Post Reply