Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.9.1 (build 3096) - 31 October 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

SETTING UP FOR UPLOADS FROM CUMULUS TO WOW

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
Post Reply
jeuslein
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 25 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Celswin
Operating System: Windows 10

SETTING UP FOR UPLOADS FROM CUMULUS TO WOW

Post by jeuslein »

I cannot send wx data either auto or manually to WOW. My station ID on WOW is, G7OGX BOGNOR REGIS (68756936) (6875693). My WX station is a Watson W-8681. Can any kind soul help me? Thank you in advance.

Dennisdg
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue 07 Feb 2012 9:42 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Location: Camberley

Re: SETTING UP FOR UPLOADS FROM CUMULUS TO WOW

Post by Dennisdg »

Are you using CumulusMX, if so check the Internet settings for WOW. Have you set a password for WOW?
Dennis

https://g4glp.co.uk

Davis Vantage PRO2
Win 10 Pro 64 bit

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2295
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: SETTING UP FOR UPLOADS FROM CUMULUS TO WOW

Post by PaulMy »

In a search for both 68756936 and 6875693 WOW message shows We cannot locate that on the map or there may be multiple locations matching your search. For example: Southampton, UK
For G7OGX BOGNOR REGIS the search brings up a map of Chichester area with several stations. Is one of those yours?

Both KomokaWeather and 3759s665 bring up my station which is somewhat current, but quite slow so maybe WOW is having some issues.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 922
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis vPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04.01 LTS
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: SETTING UP FOR UPLOADS FROM CUMULUS TO WOW

Post by ConligWX »

I think it maybe your setup/account as my site name and site ID work on wow website fine.

what does your log files say when sending data to WOW?
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus with Daytime FARS • WeatherLink Live • Davis AirLink • CumulusMX •

Post Reply