Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.10.5 (build 3122) - 06 April 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2583
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Thanks Brian,
I have it working with the files in www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/index.php in two browsers but not yet in Edge. Likely a cache issue and will check it later.

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3179
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by beteljuice »

@paul ...

I'm still not seeing AQ on that link - but as you know we have strange things with your hosts / cloud caching :(
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
HansR
Posts: 2005
Joined: Sat 20 Oct 2012 6:53 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+
Operating System: Raspbian GNU/Linux 10 (Buster)
Location: Wagenborgen (NL)
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by HansR »

beteljuice wrote:
Fri 12 Feb 2021 5:07 pm
@paul ...

I'm still not seeing AQ on that link - but as you know we have strange things with your hosts / cloud caching :(
I have no issue there, see PM2.5 and PM10
Hans

https://meteo-wagenborgen.nl
Cumulus build 3122 ● Davis Vantage Pro 2+ ● RPi 3B+ ● Raspbian 5.10.17-v7+ ● Mono 5.18.0.240

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2583
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

@beteljuice yes the cache thing takes up more than 50% of my time when I do an update.
@Hnas thanks for confirming.

Enjoy,
Paul

VSWeather
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 09 Dec 2020 7:00 am
Weather Station: GW1000
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by VSWeather »

Hi
I have just installed this template and Annual Data from the MXUIwebsite_Options_2.1.6.zip. I get this:
*Incomplete dataset

Shoud I care about that?

Rgds
Gert
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Ummm... Nothing.

The * and incomplete dataset are to indicate the avg, hi and low are for less than the full month.

i.e. a complete dataset is a month and, as you can see from January, when the month is complete, there are no *

VSWeather
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 09 Dec 2020 7:00 am
Weather Station: GW1000
Operating System: Ubuntu 20.04

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by VSWeather »

Hi

Thanks for the prompt answer.

That make sense.

Rgds
Gert

Bridger
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri 01 Jun 2012 4:58 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10 Home
Location: New Forest. UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Bridger »

The pop up graph on my Wind Rose gauge is different in shape and size to the pop ups on all the other gauges.
I have searched the forum and the WIKI for how I can change this but without success.
Any help would be appreciated
I am using Cumulus1 UI.

http://www.fordingbridgeweather.co.uk/c ... gauges.php

Thanks,
Peter

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Well, There is no windrose graph for Cumulus1.

For MX there is a windrose graph which is circular hence the narrow frame.

There are two options
In lib\steelseries\scripts\scripts\gauges.php
1. turn off the graph altogether for the windrose by changing line 255
from (config.showRoseGauge ? 'windd.png' : null),
to (config.showRoseGauge ? null : null),
or
2. change the width of the graph by changing line 4278
from $('#imgtip10_img').css({width: 300, height: 300});
to $('#imgtip10_img').css({width: whatever width you want, height: 300});

However, as there is no actual graph for the windrose in Cumulus1, would recommend option 1.

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3179
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by beteljuice »

CU1 It's really a graphic, @Brian, but as he says - the display width is scrunced up
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

Bridger
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri 01 Jun 2012 4:58 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10 Home
Location: New Forest. UK
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Bridger »

Option 2 was what I was looking for.
If I had looked more closely I would have seen the instructions at the end of the file. :bash:

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
ARootBear
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun 25 Nov 2012 4:04 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Vue + WLL
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Newfoundland Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by ARootBear »

Just got these templates set up for my new WLL + Cumulus MX station, along with some of the additional options like the Extremes and Annual Data pages. Fantastic job! I'd rather view my website than the Cumulus dashboard itself, which was definitely not the case with my old Cumulus 1 default site.
Brigus, Newfoundland, Canada. http://brigusweather.com

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

CumulusMX Version 2.2.1 now available in first post.

This update is mainly about changes to suit new Cumulus MX 3.10.0 b3117 which changed the way CumulusMX Interface Settings works and the UIwebsiteMXHowTo file now reflects these changes.

There are other changes as well:-
removal of unnecessary php in the files that are ajaxed.
Addition of an Extra Sensors optional page which currently on supports airlink and WH45 sensors.
The gauges.js.php file has now reverted to gauges.js. Never really liked the php version, so this file is now MX specific and there are only two settings required (there are other options in the file that have always been there) - check the UIwebsiteMXHowTo for details.

Numerous other minor refinements.
refer to Changelog 2021 03 21.txt in theMXUIwebsite_2.2.1 and MXUIwebsite_Options_2.2.1 filesets. Note that only the optional noaareports.php file has changed (for php8)

Enjoy

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

MXUI ver 2.2.1

There is an incorrect path in the new version of noaareports.php at line 74
$NOAAdir = '../weather/NOAA-reports';
It should be
$NOAAdir = './NOAA-reports';
or whatever your path is!

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1073
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

MXUI ver 2.2.1a
There were some errors in the the Charts in the published release. v2.2.1
This is the changelog for ver 2.2.1a
MXUIwebsite
Changelog 2021 March 28

Version MX_2.2.1 Patch - 28-Mar-2021

webfilesMX/
nav_menu.php Action:- Replace
OR
edit by replacing
<?php if(( $page_id == 'charts') || ( $page_id == 'histcharts'))
with
<?php if(( $page_id == 'charts') || ( $page_id == 'selectachart') || ( $page_id == 'histcharts'))


lib/charts/
cumuluscharts.min.js Action:- Replace
Note:- This file is ver 2.1.6. The ver 2.2.1 was an error.

EOF
The changed files are attached if you prefer to just update your existing system instead of downloading the full set again from the first post this thread.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply