Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.8.4 (build 3094) - 14 September 2020 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this Wiki link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items).

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites V 2.1.1

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
sfws
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: --
Operating System: --

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by sfws »

BCJKiwi wrote:
Fri 29 May 2020 9:01 pm
CUtags.php should be in the same folder as settings.php.
With that condition met;
then in settings.php change

Code: Select all

require_once('CUtags.php');
into (as a relative path)

Code: Select all

require_once('./CUtags.php');
and all will work. You do not need to change your "include_path" for this to work. This approach is what I regard as best practice when writing scripts for other people to use. I wrote somewhere, it may have been related to another package, that just quoting file names in includes/requires was a bad idea, the relative path approach is better when you are supplying a package for others.

As I said in an earlier post, if you don't use the dot notation (which indicates a relative path to the same directory) then PHP will look for the file according to the setting of "include_file".

I also said before that just quoting a file name without the dot prefix will make PHP look in folders specified in "include_path".
I further explained before, that if the your include_path is "./; then_other_paths", then as same directory is set as the first path, so that is where php will look first. I should add, that for many people, their web server provider will not allow them to change the "include_path", but the one they are provided with will be of this format, so for those the code as supplied by BCJKiwi will work unedited.



With this UI Multilingual, when I first installed it on my web site, I followed the excellent "How to" and put all files in a new folder, but found the includes were loading the wrong files, as I had files with same name in another folder containing my own scripts and web pages. That was because my php_include deliberately did not have "./" as first item, but instead mentioned a folder where I put all my includes, this was so for my scripts I could run them called from either batch jobs or from web pages and the same includes would be found despite the batch scripts and web pages being in different folders.

Gregorean
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Hello everyone, I've got the leak over my website finally working. :D

After a lot of searching I found out that in ''Extra Web Files'' there was an error in the last ''REMOTE FILENAME''.

I forgot to remove ''MXT'' from behind:
realtime-x.txt
realtimetags.php
CUtags.php
records.js

The include path may be correct but not the correct name... stupid..stupid.. stupid.. :bash:
But yes you make such a mistake if you have in ''LOCAL FILENAME'' /web/realtime-xMXT.txt. .....etc..etc...

After I changed this 4 names everything worked right away, now I have to turn on the extra modules and do some fine tuning. :)

Thanks to your help I got out of it anyway. :clap:

See here the result of my hard work, I made a button on my old website http://element14.serverthuis.nl UImx which links to my new website.
The direct url is http://element14.serverthuis.nl/cumulusmx/index.php

Greetings, Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

BCJKiwi
Posts: 992
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Good to see!
Perserverance pays off. ;) ;)

Just looking now and I notice the last station update is in red.
That means realtime-x.txt is not updating, or, the time you have set in ajaxCUmx.js does not match the setting in Cumulus.
Actually, it looks like CUtagsT.php is being processed and sent to the website as realtime-x.txt ?

So, still a few details to sort out.

Gregorean
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Dennisdg wrote:
Wed 22 Apr 2020 3:51 pm
Request for help please.

I've got CumulusMX UI up and running but cannot get either Current Conditions and System Forecast to work.

In Settings.php I have set $show_cc_conds = 1 and $show_stnfcst = 1

Running Davis Vantage PRO2

I guess I've not set something right?

My test site is https://g4glp.co.uk/mxtest/index.php
Hello Dennis, I have the same problem I don't have Current Conditions and System Forecast. :?
On your test site upstairs I saw that this still doesn't work but here it does viewtopic.php?p=141877#p141877.

What was your solution to make the current conditions and the system forecast visible. :?:

I do have some other questions you might not be able to answer but maybe someone else can, I see on the Dashboard http://element14.serverthuis.nl/cumulusmx/ that the moon looks 180 degrees mirrored compared to my Davis Vue console and on my other CumulusMX website http://element14.serverthuis.nl/
Maybe you or someone else knows a solution for that. ;)

Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2218
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi,
In your settings.php have you set to show current conditions and forecast?
Also you can change settings to show your local METAR on the cloudbase.

Also likely a setting needed for the correct moon image. The moon age text seems correct.

Enjoy,
Paul

Dennisdg
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue 07 Feb 2012 9:42 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Location: Camberley

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Dennisdg »

Thanks for reminding me - I still have my test site active. Will disable it now.

Re the moon image, have you set in Web/FTP to Include Moon image file and also under Moon image to Generate Moon image? That works for me.

Regarding Current Conditions and System Forecast, there is a conflict with wind speed settings. I prefer to use kts. However when setting kts in ajaxCUmx.js
I don't get Current Conditions and System Forecast to display. Changing ajaxCUmx.js to use mph these condition & forecast appear.
Worth checking your settings in that area.
BCJKiwi is aware of this issue.

Hope this helps.

One thing I cannot get to work at all is using METAR to display cloudbase no matter what ICAO id I use.
Dennis

Davis Vantage PRO2
Win 10 Pro 64 bit

Gregorean
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Hello Dennis and Paul thanks for the advice, I've checked it all several times and it's all right.
But I did see a ''fcst_not_found.txt'' in the web rootscript location with the following content:

Code: Select all

:- Station Forecast was: 
 :- Station Forecast was: 
 :- Station Forecast was: 
 :- Station Forecast was: 
 :- Forecast station was: 
 :- Forecast station was: 
 :- Forecast station was: 
 :- Forecast station was: 
 :- Forecast station was: 
 
Which script generated this error I haven't figured out yet. :roll:

I also see a webtag error $DaysSinceRecordsBegan = '**Web tag error, tag starting: <#DaysSinceRecordsBega**'; in ''realtime-x.txt'' :(
I also see the same webtag eror http://element14.serverthuis.nl/record.htm ''Records'.htm' Records Since **Web tag error, tag starting: <#DaysSinceRecordsBega**
I wouldn't know where to look for this now.

Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

BCJKiwi
Posts: 992
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

I also see a webtag error $DaysSinceRecordsBegan = '**Web tag error, tag starting: <#DaysSinceRecordsBega**'; in ''realtime-x.txt"
Well, You still have the files mixed up.
We have discussed this before.
The tag $DaysSinceRecordsBegan is in CUtagsMXT.php which should appear on the webserver as CUtags.php, NOT realtime-x.txt !!

Gregorean
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Hello Brian, you were absolutely right there was indeed junk in realtime-xT.txt. :oops:
I deleted that file and put a ''clean'' realtime-xT.txt in the CumulusMX/web folder, and after an upload to my website everything works fine also the Current conditions and System forecast . :clap:
If the page is updated now, all text will be green, which was not the case before.

Only the moon picture is still rotated 180 degrees, I still have to figure that out. :cry:

But I'm a lot further than before, also the Vue/Vp2 console is doing well now.
The rest of the modules I still have to implement that will be another chapter.

Thank you for your advice, you're good at it as a creator so you can see where the shoe pinches. :D

Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

BCJKiwi
Posts: 992
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

moon picture is still rotated 180 degrees
There was an error in the moon images included in the last main release.
There are updated image sets in the first post this topic.
Have you downloaded and installed these images? If not they should fix the rotated images.

Gregorean
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue 12 May 2020 11:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Raspberry Pi 3B
Location: Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Gregorean »

Thanks Brian, I didn't know that because I don't look at page 1 that often, but I'm definitely going to do that and download the new files. ;)
However, there is another CumulusMX problem besides your beautiful UIMX. 8-)
I read elsewhere on the forum that CumulusMX build 3081 still has ftp problems despite the various bug fixes
I had also noticed before that Cumulus stops every now and then, just when I was reading your reply, Cumulus runs for a few hours and then stops spontaneously. I can easily see that because the realtime.txt is not updated and I use it for several Android apps.
Steve wrote about that:
Build 3079: This reverts the FTP component update in version 3.6.1 that is causing crashes for some people on Linux systems.
Build 3080 -Fix for realtime FTP getting stuck on "already in progress
Build 3081 -Fix for realtime FTP timeout/recovery issues
Build 3082 -Fix for real time SFTP not reconnecting after failure
This last Build 3082 I haven't set up yet that would probably solve my reconnect problem, I'm going to do that right away with the new UIMX webfiles. :)

Greetings Sjaak.
Weather Station: Amersfoort-Nieuwland, The Netherlands.
http://element14.serverthuis.nl/

nam1weather
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 20 May 2020 9:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: RaspberryPi4

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by nam1weather »

Hi everyone,

I seem to struggle with my rain figures and can't seem to find the issue. The console shows nothing and in CumulusMX also no sign of rain. It only appears on the Web with Ui style?
My setup:
RaspberryPi with CumulusMX b3074
Davis Vantage Vue

I have cleared all values and even started as new station. Everytime the Pi restarts, there is rain accumulated.

http://weather.namsearch.com/Palmwag/

Your help is appreciated.
Greetings
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3003
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by beteljuice »

Somewhere your decimal delimiter and data delimiter are screwed up :(

Looking at dayfile.txt, which is created by Cumulus and not modified in anyway by the template.

comma , is being used for both decimal place AND data delimiter :shock:
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

sfws
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri 27 Jul 2012 11:29 am
Weather Station: --
Operating System: --

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by sfws »

beteljuice wrote:
Fri 05 Jun 2020 1:37 pm
Somewhere your decimal delimiter and data delimiter are screwed up
Both of these should be defined by the "locale setting" that you are using to run MX on your RPI;
You will either have set it as a locale in your Mono software or set it by the -lang parameter you declared when starting MX as per example below:

Code: Select all

sudo mono CumulusMX.exe -lang en-GB

Dennisdg
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue 07 Feb 2012 9:42 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage PRO2
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit
Location: Camberley

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Dennisdg »

Request help please with UI style Multilingual Website.

I notice on my web site (but not its Dashboard) the different menu pages have a small white mark on the left just under the drop down menu.
Placing the mouse pointer over the mark produces a blue rectangle. I have seen this on other sites but not all.
This is not apparent on the CumulusMX setup screens, only on the web.
As this is not on all web sites perhaps some have found how to suppress it?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Dennis

Davis Vantage PRO2
Win 10 Pro 64 bit

Post Reply