Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
BCJKiwi
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

CumulusMX UI style Multilingual Website
PressChangeLast3Hours

Further tweak,
Found that ie browser did not like ajaxCUmx.js so have made a change that appears to have resolved this. :bash: :bash:

As there were only three downloads of the new revised ver 2.2.2, have retained the 2.2.2 version number in a new .zip download file on the first page this thread.

So the changed file this time is

/webfiles
ajaxCUmx.js

So if you could please download again and just update these files,
or,
use this
ajaxCUmx.zip
Thanks.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Hi Brian,
I've updated.

The pressure gauge shows the description /3hr but no value in front of it that I can see.
The processed realtimetags.php has $RT_PressChangeLast3Hours = '-1.0'; // 221
Is there some other setting I need to do to display the 3 hour trend value?

Enjoy,
Paul

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 3212
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: W10 - Threadripper 16core, etc
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by beteljuice »

@paul

Seems OK to me ?

Currently saying -1.80 /3hr
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Thanks betel,
Data is being updated in realtimetags.php but it took me 20 minutes of trying to clear cache, reload, shut down browsers, kicking the tires, etc. and finally got Edge, FF and Chrome all to display the 3-hr change :clap:

Enjoy,
Paul

Radovanek98
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 05 May 2021 4:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Radovanek98 »

Hello, you can advise me what I'm wrong, the charts don't work, the month and the records tab. http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/template/pocasi/index.php

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

Where to start ??

Firstly, Update to build 3130
1. re-read UIwebsiteMXHowTo.txt in the distribution file.
2. Ensure you have made all the necessary configuration settings
e.g. it appears that
a. in settings.php, the title has not been configured, the timezone has not been set
b. the settings in ajaxCUmx.js have not been completed ( north/south and ?? )
c. the moon image files have not been installed
d. there does not appear to be a jpgraph folder
e. ??

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

And to add to Brian's comments;
Re the Records page, it doesn't look like the extra web files are being uploaded to the site - records.js is not yet present http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/template/pocasi/records.js
nor the CUtags.php, realtimetags.php and realtime-x.txt

Your http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/index.htm is working so perhaps some upload path issue as well.

Enjoy,
Paul

Radovanek98
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 05 May 2021 4:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Radovanek98 »

I still can't do the CUtags.php and the graphs, I follow the instructions and I can't ...

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

You've made some progress :clap:
What is the problem that you can't do the CUtags.php?

I see that you have a separate site for your CumulusMX default template. That seems to work ok except the graph popups also don't display in the Gauges, and NOAA reports don't display.
Do you have the NOAA reports being uploaded to your site? and are they in the folder /noaa/NOAA-reports as your settings indicate?
let rptPath = 'noaa/NOAA-reports/'; /* cesta k souborům NOAA s koncovým lomítkem */
as they do not show in http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/noaa/NOAA-rep ... YR2021.txt

I run the CumulusMX default template and the MXUI template on the same site and that works quite well for all the charts, etc.
Whenever I install or update MXUI template I first make sure the CumulusMX default site is working ok - i.e charts, new features, etc., and then it makes it easier to resolve any MXUI issues if that were to occur.
http://www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.htm
http://www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/index.php

Enjoy,
Paul

Radovanek98
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed 05 May 2021 4:51 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by Radovanek98 »

In cumulus MX on PC, my graphs work nicely and I can't break them up on the web, I really don't know what I'm doing

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

I suggest you work on one site and get that to work correctly.
Your http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/ is generally ok except your http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/noaareport.htm don't display
Make sure the path in /js/noaarpts.js is set correctly to your reports files. You do have reports on your site as can be seen from view-source:http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/template/poca ... eports.php

Then to MXUI...
Your http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/template/poca ... eports.php displays the text part so likely the css file missing. The source displays correctly view-source:http://pocasi-mesetice.cz/template/poca ... eports.php

Maybe the reason my MXUI gauges display the popup charts is that I have all the CumulusMX default webfiles and the full MXUI webfiles in the same folder.
I have two separate installs and they both work fine
http://www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/gauges.php
http://www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmxwll/gauges.php

Enjoy,
Paul

reindeer
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri 30 Oct 2020 10:08 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by reindeer »

Hi and thanks to everyone who helped to get these sites to work.
Some time ago I think I was the first one reporting about problems with displaying weekdays and so on.
Now I have installed version 2.2.2 and it seems that everything is working well, but I dont know why.
But there is still one problem I cant solve.
I do not have any historic charts.
And in recent charts and recentselectachart I do not have the possibility to change the zoom-level.
Can you have a look at my site?
http://live.wetter-pocking.de/charts.php
Thanks for any help.

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2666
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2+ Cumulus1 / CummulusMX
Operating System: Windows8 / Windows10
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by PaulMy »

Are all the alldailyxxxxdata.json files in your CumulusMX\web folder populated with data? These show on your website as near blank http://live.wetter-pocking.de/alldailywinddata.json vs http://www.komokaweather.com/cumulusmx/ ... ddata.json
Do you have Settings - Station settings - Graphs - Data series visible all checked?

Enjoy,
Paul

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX UI style Multilingual Website

Post by BCJKiwi »

Updated time_date_tz_utc.js file in first post this thread.

BCJKiwi
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon 09 Jul 2012 8:40 pm
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Cabled with Solar
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Contact:

Re: CumulusMX and Cumulus1 UI style Multilingual Websites

Post by BCJKiwi »

@ Radovanek98

Good progress.

Still missing
graphSettings.php
in main folder.

If you are running the default website in a different folder from the default website, you may need to use extra webfiles to send copies of the data files for charts, noaa etc to the folder(s0 for the MXUI website.

Post Reply