Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Help with Toolbox

Discussion and support for 3rd-party (non-Sandaysoft) tools for Cumulus
cb6888
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2040
Operating System: Windows Vista SP2

Help with Toolbox

Post by cb6888 »

I have been tinkering with Cumulus Toolbox for several months trying to get it to work to fit my needs. The only function I desire is the ability to receive email alerts. I've downloaded the webtags, and I "think" I have set up Toolbox correctly, but I still do not receive alerts for the rules I have enabled. I can receive test emails just fine, however.

I've been working with this so long, and changed so many things, I probably need to uninstall Toolbox, then reinstall with someone walking me through the process step by step to make sure I get this right. Any help would be appreciated.
water01
Weather Station: Ecowitt HP2551
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit

Re: Help with Toolbox

Post by water01 »

Any chance you could show us the rules so we can see what you are trying to do?
David
cb6888

Post by cb6888 »

Thanks for your reply. Here are the rules I'm currently using:

'HighRainRateAlarm' is greater than or equal to 1; Notification: always
'HighWindGustAlarm' is great than or equal to 1; Notification: always
'rrate' is greater than 1; Notification: always
wgust' is greater than 57; Notification: always
'newrecord' is greater than or equal to 1; Notification: always