Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.10 (build 3086) - 24 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

Mapantz
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Mapantz »

I forgot that I was still using it on the iCumulus template.. :lol:

Thanks for the fix BT!
Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by pernaczy »

Werk_AG wrote:
pernaczy wrote: I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
Update to latest get-metar-conditions-inc.php
Check this thread: https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=15488
Thank you. I have managed to update mine "get-metar-conditions-inc.php" file with the current URL of NOAA .TXT METAR reports and now it is working again.
http://www.pogoda-niesiolowice.kaszuby.pl/lotniska.php

Piotr
The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.
Ignorance can be corrected with the help of a book. Stupidity requires a shotgun and a shovel.

Image

M1DUL
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed 31 Dec 2008 1:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
Location: Poole, Dorset UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by M1DUL »

Buford T. Justice wrote:NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.
Thank you. It's working again. ;)
Mike

OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
Weather Station : Davis Vantage PRO2 Plus Daytime Fars
Cumulus MX version 3.00 b 3050
http://branksomeweather.co.uk

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by PaulMy »

Thanks BT, also got it working again.

Paul

uncle_bob
Posts: 493
Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: 2008
Location: Canberra

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by uncle_bob »

Thanks for the quick fix BT!
Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
Conder, Canberra Weather
Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by pernaczy »

Hi,
I'm looking for someone using this script translated into French.
Piotr
The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.
Ignorance can be corrected with the help of a book. Stupidity requires a shotgun and a shovel.

Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000 with WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Buford T. Justice »

Read the very first post on how to do this. It's very easy :)

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by pernaczy »

Of course, it's very easy.
I have translated it into Polish. The problem is that I do not speak French (I can only listen to French without understanding :) ).
I would like to use French "version" in Current Conditions Audio script https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=15654 as I'm using Polish and English "versions".
Piotr
The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.
Ignorance can be corrected with the help of a book. Stupidity requires a shotgun and a shovel.

Image

User avatar
odintheterrible
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 8:18 am
Weather Station: Aercus WS3083 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Torre-Pacheco, Murcia, Spain

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by odintheterrible »

Greetings,
Does this 'mod' to the forecast work in the new CumulusMX ???
Thanks
"Qui Custodit Ipsos Custodes ? ..."

Duct Tape is like 'The Force' ... it has a 'Light Side' AND a 'Dark Side' and it binds the Universe together !

water01
Posts: 1913
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by water01 »

No reason why not as it is mod to the web pages not the Cumulus interface. Since the Cumulus MX interface is also web based I do not see why it could't be applied there also, but you would have to experiment with it.
I certainly had the code running on my website when I was Cumuls MX, but I did not apply it to he MX interface.
David
Image

weatherist34
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by weatherist34 »

Hello and to the author of this script I have to pay you full compliments I have used and adapted it to the template I develop and design for the last 10 months , I’ve made minor changes only in respect of text outputs and inclusion using the dewpoint as an indicator feels .

So I really want to say thank you so much it may a few years old but I’m so impressed with it’s relative accuracy I really am very rarely is it wrong and that’s based on the last ten months and looking for discrepancies in the seasonal changes and I can’t find anything it just is perfect.

If you have no objection I would to like and love to use and offer it in the template download with full creditation and acknowledgement of its originality and author.only changes I have made is adapting the visual output and can be seen at https://weather34.com all original code is fully intact.

Brian

uncle_bob
Posts: 493
Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: 2008
Location: Canberra

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by uncle_bob »

That's a very nice template! Nice job!
Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
Conder, Canberra Weather
Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000 with WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Buford T. Justice »

Yeah that is fine. Nice template BTW.

User avatar
odintheterrible
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed 16 Jan 2013 8:18 am
Weather Station: Aercus WS3083 Wireless
Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Torre-Pacheco, Murcia, Spain

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by odintheterrible »

Greetings to one and all,

Has anyone running CumulusMX been able to get this mod to run successfully ... if so, I'd love to know how you set it up as for some reason I can't get it to rock 'n' roll ??

Thanks
"Qui Custodit Ipsos Custodes ? ..."

Duct Tape is like 'The Force' ... it has a 'Light Side' AND a 'Dark Side' and it binds the Universe together !

M1DUL
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed 31 Dec 2008 1:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
Location: Poole, Dorset UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by M1DUL »

Hi All,
I have just had a look at my weather website and I noticed that my weather forecast say's Forecast Unavailable, I have had a look at other peoples website and there's is doing the same.

Please can you tell us what needs to be made to correct this problem?

Many Thanks
Regards Michael
Mike

OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
Weather Station : Davis Vantage PRO2 Plus Daytime Fars
Cumulus MX version 3.00 b 3050
http://branksomeweather.co.uk

Post Reply