Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.6.10 (build 3086) - 24 June 2020 (please see important announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of the NOAA report and Snow Index drop-down menus to 2030)

Use this link to Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items). Software

BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 759
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by ConligWX »

Just put this script onto my website. looking good!
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + CumulusMX + Saratoga Templates

griffo42
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 »

Hi All

I have followed BT's post of 5th May 2013 and this is what I get on my Saratoga site. I seem to have missed something. Could anyone please help?

best wishes
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

griffo42
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 »

Hi all

After some further tweaking, the attached is what I now have on my Saratoga site.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

water01
Posts: 1913
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 10 64bit
Location: Burnham-on-Sea
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by water01 »

I believe that the Saratoga web pages are all PHP, if you look at the last line of bt-sager-wc.php it says

Code: Select all

This allows displaying the forecast on a HTML webpage.  Add // to the front of this line if using a PHP webpage. 
PHP uses the output directly so the document.write is not needed, hence the duplication.
David
Image

griffo42
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 »

David

Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

best wishes
Davis Vantage Pro2 Model #6152AU - CumulusMX - Win10 - Saratoga Scripts
https://www.kstwx.net/index.php
https://www.kstwx.net/mxtest/index.php
Image

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 759
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by ConligWX »

griffo42 wrote:David

Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

best wishes
fixed but you main page is full of validation errors.

Anyway, I just added this script to to my Saratoga template, but had to change a couple of things as they failed validation.

changed:

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br>
to

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
and

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299">
to

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299" />
I still get a validation error with this however:

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
it shows the following:
Line 854, Column 57: document type does not allow element "p" here; missing one of "th", "td" start-tag
…= "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-…

The mentioned element is not allowed to appear in the context in which you've placed it; the other mentioned elements are the only ones that are both allowed there and can contain the element mentioned. This might mean that you need a containing element, or possibly that you've forgotten to close a previous element.

One possible cause for this message is that you have attempted to put a block-level element (such as "<p>" or "<table>") inside an inline element (such as "<a>", "<span>", or "<font>").
Any help would be great. I'm a bit stuck on what's needed to be added to fix this.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + CumulusMX + Saratoga Templates

M1DUL
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed 31 Dec 2008 1:56 pm
Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus Daytime FARS
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
Location: Poole, Dorset UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by M1DUL »

Hi All,
I have just had a look at my weather website and I noticed that my weather forecast say's Forecast Unavailable, I have had a look at other peoples website and there's is doing the same.

Please can you tell us what needs to be made to correct this problem?

Many Thanks
Regards Michael
Mike

OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
Weather Station : Davis Vantage PRO2 Plus Daytime Fars
Cumulus MX version 3.00 b 3050
http://branksomeweather.co.uk

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 2176
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by PaulMy »

Mine is doing the same www.komokaweather.com

Mmm a couple of oddball things occurring again?!?

Paul

Bridger
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri 01 Jun 2012 4:58 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows XP Pro
Location: New Forest. UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Bridger »

My forecast is the same and I have just noticed my METAR reports are not updating which is probably a related issue.
http://www.fordingbridgeweather.co.uk/metar-reports.php

Mapantz
Posts: 750
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64
Location: Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Mapantz »

I used to use it, and quite frequently it wouldn't work. Bournemouth's metar is terrible for having periods of no updates. I gave up in the end.. :/
Image

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG »

I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
www.meteocercal.info

As METAR I'm using LPPT which updates very frequently.
Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by pernaczy »

Werk_AG wrote:I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.
Ignorance can be corrected with the help of a book. Stupidity requires a shotgun and a shovel.

Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 406
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ecowitt GW1000 with WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Buford T. Justice »

NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG »

Buford T. Justice wrote:NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.
Thank you. It's working again. ;)
Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

Image

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG »

pernaczy wrote: I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
Update to latest get-metar-conditions-inc.php
Check this thread: https://cumulus.hosiene.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=15488
Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

Image

Post Reply