Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.3 build 3059 - 04 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

    Moderator: daj

    User avatar
    ConligWX
    Posts: 750
    Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
    Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
    Location: Bangor, NI
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by ConligWX » Thu 28 Apr 2016 7:51 am

    Just put this script onto my website. looking good!
    Regards Simon

    https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
    Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

    griffo42
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
    Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
    Operating System: Win 10
    Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 6:15 am

    Hi All

    I have followed BT's post of 5th May 2013 and this is what I get on my Saratoga site. I seem to have missed something. Could anyone please help?

    best wishes
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    Keith
    Carina Weather
    Brisbane, Australia
    Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
    http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
    http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
    Image

    griffo42
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
    Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
    Operating System: Win 10
    Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 7:11 am

    Hi all

    After some further tweaking, the attached is what I now have on my Saratoga site.
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    Keith
    Carina Weather
    Brisbane, Australia
    Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
    http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
    http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
    Image

    water01
    Posts: 1558
    Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
    Weather Station: WH1081
    Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
    Location: Somewhere in the USA
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by water01 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 8:08 am

    I believe that the Saratoga web pages are all PHP, if you look at the last line of bt-sager-wc.php it says

    Code: Select all

    This allows displaying the forecast on a HTML webpage.  Add // to the front of this line if using a PHP webpage. 
    PHP uses the output directly so the document.write is not needed, hence the duplication.

    griffo42
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
    Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
    Operating System: Win 10
    Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 11:30 am

    David

    Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

    best wishes
    Keith
    Carina Weather
    Brisbane, Australia
    Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
    http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
    http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
    Image

    User avatar
    ConligWX
    Posts: 750
    Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
    Weather Station: Davis VPro2 Plus +DFARS
    Operating System: MeteoBridge Nano SD
    Location: Bangor, NI
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by ConligWX » Thu 09 Jun 2016 2:20 pm

    griffo42 wrote:David

    Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

    best wishes
    fixed but you main page is full of validation errors.

    Anyway, I just added this script to to my Saratoga template, but had to change a couple of things as they failed validation.

    changed:

    Code: Select all

    <p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br>
    to

    Code: Select all

    <p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
    and

    Code: Select all

    <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299">
    to

    Code: Select all

    <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299" />
    I still get a validation error with this however:

    Code: Select all

    <p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
    it shows the following:
    Line 854, Column 57: document type does not allow element "p" here; missing one of "th", "td" start-tag
    …= "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-…

    The mentioned element is not allowed to appear in the context in which you've placed it; the other mentioned elements are the only ones that are both allowed there and can contain the element mentioned. This might mean that you need a containing element, or possibly that you've forgotten to close a previous element.

    One possible cause for this message is that you have attempted to put a block-level element (such as "<p>" or "<table>") inside an inline element (such as "<a>", "<span>", or "<font>").
    Any help would be great. I'm a bit stuck on what's needed to be added to fix this.
    Regards Simon

    https://www.conligwx.org - @conligwx
    Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus + DFARS - Meteobrige Nano SD + Saratoga Templates

    M1DUL
    Posts: 269
    Joined: Wed 31 Dec 2008 1:56 pm
    Weather Station: Vantage Pro2 Plus Daytime FARS
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
    Location: Poole, Dorset UK
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by M1DUL » Wed 03 Aug 2016 5:48 pm

    Hi All,
    I have just had a look at my weather website and I noticed that my weather forecast say's Forecast Unavailable, I have had a look at other peoples website and there's is doing the same.

    Please can you tell us what needs to be made to correct this problem?

    Many Thanks
    Regards Michael
    Mike

    OS : Windows 10 Professionnal
    Weather Station : Davis Vantage PRO2 Plus Daytime Fars
    Cumulus MX version 3.00 b 3050
    http://branksomeweather.co.uk

    User avatar
    PaulMy
    Posts: 2009
    Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
    Operating System: Windows-8
    Location: Komoka, ON Canada
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by PaulMy » Wed 03 Aug 2016 7:50 pm

    Mine is doing the same www.komokaweather.com

    Mmm a couple of oddball things occurring again?!?

    Paul

    Bridger
    Posts: 38
    Joined: Fri 01 Jun 2012 4:58 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
    Operating System: Windows XP Pro
    Location: New Forest. UK
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Bridger » Wed 03 Aug 2016 8:06 pm

    My forecast is the same and I have just noticed my METAR reports are not updating which is probably a related issue.
    http://www.fordingbridgeweather.co.uk/metar-reports.php

    Mapantz
    Posts: 638
    Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
    Operating System: Windows 10 x64
    Location: Dorset - UK
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Mapantz » Wed 03 Aug 2016 8:49 pm

    I used to use it, and quite frequently it wouldn't work. Bournemouth's metar is terrible for having periods of no updates. I gave up in the end.. :/
    Image

    User avatar
    Werk_AG
    Posts: 184
    Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 2:03 am

    I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
    www.meteocercal.info

    As METAR I'm using LPPT which updates very frequently.
    Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

    Image

    User avatar
    pernaczy
    Posts: 124
    Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
    Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by pernaczy » Thu 04 Aug 2016 6:47 am

    Werk_AG wrote:I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
    I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    The day when I have learned something is not the lost one.

    Image

    User avatar
    Buford T. Justice
    Posts: 390
    Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
    Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Location: USA

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Buford T. Justice » Thu 04 Aug 2016 6:56 am

    NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.

    User avatar
    Werk_AG
    Posts: 184
    Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 11:48 am

    Buford T. Justice wrote:NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.
    Thank you. It's working again. ;)
    Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

    Image

    User avatar
    Werk_AG
    Posts: 184
    Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2 PLUS
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

    Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 11:53 am

    pernaczy wrote: I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
    Update to latest get-metar-conditions-inc.php
    Check this thread: http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=15488
    Do it Yourself - The freedom to use the weather instruments you want.

    Image

    Post Reply