Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3043 Jan 20 2017. See the Wiki for download

BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 728
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Debian 9.5 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by ConligWX » Thu 28 Apr 2016 7:51 am

Just put this script onto my website. looking good!
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS Templates

griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 6:15 am

Hi All

I have followed BT's post of 5th May 2013 and this is what I get on my Saratoga site. I seem to have missed something. Could anyone please help?

best wishes
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 7:11 am

Hi all

After some further tweaking, the attached is what I now have on my Saratoga site.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

water01
Posts: 1477
Joined: Sat 13 Aug 2011 9:33 am
Weather Station: WH1081
Operating System: Windows 7 64bit HP SP1
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by water01 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 8:08 am

I believe that the Saratoga web pages are all PHP, if you look at the last line of bt-sager-wc.php it says

Code: Select all

This allows displaying the forecast on a HTML webpage.  Add // to the front of this line if using a PHP webpage. 
PHP uses the output directly so the document.write is not needed, hence the duplication.

griffo42
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu 10 Dec 2015 6:41 am
Weather Station: Davis VantageVue
Operating System: Win 10
Location: Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by griffo42 » Thu 09 Jun 2016 11:30 am

David

Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

best wishes
Keith
Carina Weather
Brisbane, Australia
Davis Vantage Vue Model #6357
http://www.kstwx.net/cu/index.htm
http://www.kstwx.net/index.php
Image

User avatar
ConligWX
Posts: 728
Joined: Mon 19 May 2014 10:45 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus
Operating System: Debian 9.5 Stretch
Location: Bangor, NI
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by ConligWX » Thu 09 Jun 2016 2:20 pm

griffo42 wrote:David

Thanks for that. I had already made the change you pointed out to that file but simply had not uploaded to the webserver. All fixed.

best wishes
fixed but you main page is full of validation errors.

Anyway, I just added this script to to my Saratoga template, but had to change a couple of things as they failed validation.

changed:

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br>
to

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
and

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299">
to

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="299" />
I still get a validation error with this however:

Code: Select all

<p align = "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-24 Hour Forecast:</font></b><br />
it shows the following:
Line 854, Column 57: document type does not allow element "p" here; missing one of "th", "td" start-tag
…= "center" style = "line-height : 1.3"><b><font face = "Tahoma" size = "2">12-…

The mentioned element is not allowed to appear in the context in which you've placed it; the other mentioned elements are the only ones that are both allowed there and can contain the element mentioned. This might mean that you need a containing element, or possibly that you've forgotten to close a previous element.

One possible cause for this message is that you have attempted to put a block-level element (such as "<p>" or "<table>") inside an inline element (such as "<a>", "<span>", or "<font>").
Any help would be great. I'm a bit stuck on what's needed to be added to fix this.
Regards Simon

https://www.conligwx.org
https://twitter.com/conligwx
Davis Vantage Pro2 Plus - CumulusMX v3.0.0 (build 3043) + Saratoga/PWS Templates

M1DUL
Posts: 258
Joined: Wed 31 Dec 2008 1:56 pm
Weather Station: W-8681 Solar Weather Station
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64bit Build 10586
Location: Poole, Dorset UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by M1DUL » Wed 03 Aug 2016 5:48 pm

Hi All,
I have just had a look at my weather website and I noticed that my weather forecast say's Forecast Unavailable, I have had a look at other peoples website and there's is doing the same.

Please can you tell us what needs to be made to correct this problem?

Many Thanks
Regards Michael

User avatar
PaulMy
Posts: 1713
Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
Operating System: Windows-8
Location: Komoka, ON Canada
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by PaulMy » Wed 03 Aug 2016 7:50 pm

Mine is doing the same www.komokaweather.com

Mmm a couple of oddball things occurring again?!?

Paul

Bridger
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri 01 Jun 2012 4:58 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows XP Pro
Location: New Forest. UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Bridger » Wed 03 Aug 2016 8:06 pm

My forecast is the same and I have just noticed my METAR reports are not updating which is probably a related issue.
http://www.fordingbridgeweather.co.uk/metar-reports.php

User avatar
Mapantz
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat 17 Dec 2011 11:55 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2
Operating System: Windows 10 x64 - A beast.
Location: Wareham, Dorset - UK
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Mapantz » Wed 03 Aug 2016 8:49 pm

I used to use it, and quite frequently it wouldn't work. Bournemouth's metar is terrible for having periods of no updates. I gave up in the end.. :/
Image
Image

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 2:03 am

I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
www.meteocercal.info

As METAR I'm using LPPT which updates very frequently.
Image

User avatar
pernaczy
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu 15 Nov 2012 5:42 pm
Weather Station: Fine Offset WH 2080, TFA Spring
Operating System: XP SP3
Location: Niesiolowice, Northern Poland
Contact:

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by pernaczy » Thu 04 Aug 2016 6:47 am

Werk_AG wrote:I'm running this script since long time without a glitch, but today I also started to get the Forecast Unavailable message.
I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
The day when I have learned anything is not the lost one.

Image

User avatar
Buford T. Justice
Posts: 385
Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Location: USA

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Buford T. Justice » Thu 04 Aug 2016 6:56 am

NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 11:48 am

Buford T. Justice wrote:NOAA changed the link to the .TXT METAR reports. The .PHP files have been updated for this change. Redownload from the first post.
Thank you. It's working again. ;)
Image

User avatar
Werk_AG
Posts: 182
Joined: Sun 13 Jan 2013 8:04 pm
Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Cercal CDV - Portugal

Re: BT's Global Sager Weathercaster PHP Scripts For Cumulus

Post by Werk_AG » Thu 04 Aug 2016 11:53 am

pernaczy wrote: I have the same. In addition, I'm using "Metar display" script: http://saratoga-weather.org/scripts-metar.php#metar working perfectly and now (I don't now since when it shows that, I just noticed it) it displays like on the attached picture.
Update to latest get-metar-conditions-inc.php
Check this thread: http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=15488
Image

Post Reply