Page 22 of 31

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 7:22 pm
by mm23
Sure Steve.....but Now I see that if I put a banner php at the same foldre as realtime.text It works perfectly, but if I put a banner php file into the separeat folder and if I write path It doesn't work

http://www.sibenikusrcu.com/test2/banner.php

My realtime.text file is in /public_html/weather

error log:

[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Warning: fopen(/public_html/weatherrealtime.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 336
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 98 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 178
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 184
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 38 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 39 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 5 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 6 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 16 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
[20-Feb-2014 19:13:01 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 7:26 pm
by steve
You've put

$SITE['hloc'] = "/public_html/weather";

rather than the setting I suggested.

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 7:30 pm
by steve
Actually, you probably should have a trailing 'slash':

$SITE['hloc'] = "../weather/";

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 7:32 pm
by mm23
Yes. I ve got that all the time:

############################################################################
# CONFIGURATION INFORMATION
############################################################################
$SITE['version'] = "3.0";
$SITE['hloc'] = "/public_html/weather";
$SITE['datafile'] = "realtime.txt";
$SITE['image_width'] = 468;
$SITE['image_height'] = 60;
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
$SITE['fontdir'] = "fonts/"; # must contain ttf font files!
$SITE['usettf'] = "no"; # Set to No to use default fonts
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
$SITE['format'] = "png"; # Options: jpeg gif png
$SITE['dateiso'] = "no";
$SITE['sitename'] = "www.sibenikusrcu.com";
#---------------------------------------------------------------------------
// Current field names (matches tag fields) used
$SITE['cvalues'] = array(
"date","time","temp","hum","dew","wspeed","wgust","avgbearing","rrate",
"rfall","press","wdir","beaufort","windunit","tempunit","pressunit","rainunit",
"windrun","presstrend","rmonth","ryear","rfallY","intemp","inhum","wchill",
"temptrendval","tempTH","TtempTH","tempTL","TtempTL",
"windTM","TwindTM","wgustTM","TwgustTM",
"pressTH","TpressTH","pressTL","TpressTL",
"cversion","cbuild");
############################################################################

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 8:40 pm
by steve
But does this not work?

$SITE['hloc'] = "../weather/";

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 9:01 pm
by mm23
No :( . ..But It works if the banner php is in the same folder as realtime txt....strange..................... :?:

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:24 pm
by beteljuice
You still have:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "/public_html/weather/";
It should be:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "../weather/";
OR perhaps:

Code: Select all

$SITE['hloc']           = "/weather/";

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:33 pm
by mm23
:clap: :clap: :clap:

Man can live and learn

Thanks Steve

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:37 pm
by mm23
One question:

Why could not have been: /public_html/weather instead of ../weather/

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:40 pm
by steve
That starts with a slash, so it's not a relative path, so it needs to be the full path, and on your server the full path would be /home/sibeniku/public_html/weather/

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 20 Feb 2014 10:52 pm
by mm23
ok.........many thanks

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 25 Dec 2014 1:00 am
by salineweather
Hi Folks,

Merry Christmas!!!! Evidently I am having a brain fart in terms of getting my banner to show. I am using the script that Kevin (TNET) has kindly made for us, and I have it producing the banner correctly here, but it will not show in my signature no matter what I try. This is the code I have currently:

Image

Everything I've read, remember, says this should work, but........

It may be time to step away from the computer for a while. I'm sure it's something simple (famous last words).

Thanks in advance,

John

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 25 Dec 2014 11:13 am
by steve
You've put 'banner.png' and it should be 'banner.php'.

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 25 Dec 2014 11:20 am
by duke
steve wrote:You've put 'banner.png' and it should be 'banner.php'.
Don't you ever have a day off Steve? Merry Xmas.

Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

Posted: Thu 25 Dec 2014 11:36 am
by steve
duke wrote:Don't you ever have a day off Steve?
"We never close" :)

I may not be around quite so much on New Year's Eve.