Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.4 build 3060 - 10 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

    Moderator: daj

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2792
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by beteljuice » Fri 05 Jul 2013 1:51 am

    What's happened to your realtime.txt ?

    This is where banner.php is looking, but it's empty :shock: http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime.txt
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    josecmorales
    Posts: 19
    Joined: Thu 04 Jul 2013 4:13 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by josecmorales » Fri 05 Jul 2013 2:06 am

    beteljuice wrote:What's happened to your realtime.txt ?

    This is where banner.php is looking, but it's empty :shock: http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime.txt
    Really dont know what happen with this file, because, i can see realtime.txt is updating

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2792
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by beteljuice » Fri 05 Jul 2013 3:44 am

    No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

    Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    josecmorales
    Posts: 19
    Joined: Thu 04 Jul 2013 4:13 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by josecmorales » Fri 05 Jul 2013 2:28 pm

    beteljuice wrote:No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

    Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.
    How do you see that?

    BigOkie
    Posts: 213
    Joined: Tue 28 May 2013 1:06 am
    Weather Station: Davis VP2
    Operating System: Raspian Jessie
    Location: Tulsa, OK

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by BigOkie » Fri 05 Jul 2013 2:36 pm

    josecmorales wrote:
    beteljuice wrote:No it isn't - or at least not where you've told your scripts to look.

    Your main site ajax calls which you have set to every 5s are failing too.
    How do you see that?
    the ajaxCUwx.js file is readable.

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2792
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by beteljuice » Fri 05 Jul 2013 2:59 pm

    I have the FireBug plug-in for FireFox.

    You can see all 'calls' / responses / headers / and their load times, together with all the javascript calls / variables / browser window variables / css stlye sheets, etc. etc.

    Invaluable when you get serious about (debugging) coding :clap:

    'Console' view is a good start ...
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    User avatar
    nitrx
    Posts: 1298
    Joined: Sun 13 Dec 2009 1:21 pm
    Weather Station: WH1080
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: Apeldoorn The Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by nitrx » Fri 05 Jul 2013 6:32 pm

    Also in chrome

    Failed to load resource http://je.revolvermaps.com/2/1.js?i=4rs ... e&c=ff0000
    Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048630859
    Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048635863
    GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048640864 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946
    GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048645866 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946
    GET http://climaguayana.comuv.com/realtime. ... 3048650866 404 (Not Found) ajaxCUwx.js:946

    so the site isn't updated in realtime

    josecmorales
    Posts: 19
    Joined: Thu 04 Jul 2013 4:13 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
    Operating System: Windows 7
    Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by josecmorales » Fri 05 Jul 2013 8:09 pm

    I dont understand, because the status says this

    Image

    fisherman3408
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Sun 16 Jun 2013 4:53 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
    Operating System: Windows 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
    Location: Porlock, Somerset
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by fisherman3408 » Thu 01 Aug 2013 11:03 am

    Hello,

    Thank you for your efforts with this banner / avatar maker.

    I have managed to modify the basic bits to output personalised data from my weather station. As a newbie to web coding / php etc, I'm rather pleased with myself :D

    I would like to make the avatar to be clickable, linking to my weather site. How can I modify the script so that the output image is a clickable one?

    If that is not possible, how can I make my site address a hyperlink in the script?

    Sorry if this is a dull question..... I am learning, albeit slowly!!

    Thanks for any advice you may have.

    Image
    After all is said and done... a lot more will be said, than done...
    (Grant A.C. Dennis)

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by steve » Thu 01 Aug 2013 4:48 pm

    fisherman3408 wrote:I would like to make the avatar to be clickable, linking to my weather site. How can I modify the script so that the output image is a clickable one?
    You don't change the script, you change the code where you use it. So, on the forum, where you currently have

    Code: Select all

    [img]http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php[/img]
    you could use

    Code: Select all

    [url=http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/][img]http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php[/img][/url]
    To use it on a web page, you could use

    Code: Select all

    <a href="http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/"><img src="http://www.porlockweather.co.uk/avatarpw.php"></a>
    Steve

    fisherman3408
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Sun 16 Jun 2013 4:53 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2 Plus
    Operating System: Windows 10 & Linux Mint 18.1
    Location: Porlock, Somerset
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by fisherman3408 » Thu 01 Aug 2013 10:18 pm

    Many thanks Steve, I have learnt a bit more. Every day is a school day!

    Kind regards.

    Image

    That's better!! :D :clap: :clap: :clap: :mrgreen:
    After all is said and done... a lot more will be said, than done...
    (Grant A.C. Dennis)

    thomas74
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sun 08 Sep 2013 2:33 pm
    Weather Station: fine offset 3080
    Operating System: Win 7
    Location: Greece , Athens

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by thomas74 » Sun 29 Dec 2013 2:22 am

    Hello ,
    everything fine http://anoliosia.meteoclub.gr/banner.php but when i'm writing the site name
    ($SITE['sitename'] = "Ano Liosia ,GR ";) i'm loosing the banner.
    I have the same http://mesochoria.meteoclub.gr/banner.php and its ok ..
    What i do wrong ?
    thanks
    Thomas

    mm23
    Posts: 152
    Joined: Mon 03 Feb 2014 12:22 pm
    Weather Station: ws 2350
    Operating System: windows xp sp3
    Location: Europe

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by mm23 » Thu 20 Feb 2014 1:35 pm

    I really don't understand this.....I did everything I need to. Made a folder named "test page" with file in it (banner.php) and when I open that page I only have a picture with some text on it without any data. I made a path to realtime.text which is placed in "weather" folder (/public_html/weather).
    In error log stands next:

    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Warning: fopen(./realtime.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 336
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 98 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 178
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 184
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 38 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 39 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 14 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 11 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 5 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 6 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 13 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 9 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 16 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 10 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531
    [20-Feb-2014 10:44:07 UTC] PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 15 in /home/sibeniku/public_html/test2/banner.php on line 531


    So, It seems that a php search a realtime.txt in "test2/banner page?
    Why is that and what I have done wrong?

    I have Cumulus web page and gauges ss and everything works nice....

    Thanks
    Image

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by steve » Thu 20 Feb 2014 1:43 pm

    mm23 wrote:So, It seems that a php search a realtime.txt in "test2/banner page?
    Why is that and what I have done wrong?
    It's looking there for it because that's where you have told it to find it.

    $SITE['hloc'] = "./";

    You need to change that path so it points to the correct directory.

    You probably need:

    $SITE['hloc'] = "../weather";
    Steve

    mm23
    Posts: 152
    Joined: Mon 03 Feb 2014 12:22 pm
    Weather Station: ws 2350
    Operating System: windows xp sp3
    Location: Europe

    Re: Cumulus PHP-GD Banner

    Post by mm23 » Thu 20 Feb 2014 6:21 pm

    ..........Yes I did it, but does not help. I spent hours on this issue........I am desparate :cry:
    Image

    Post Reply