Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

How can i do that?

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

Post Reply
simsons
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 2:34 pm

How can i do that?

Post by simsons » Thu 09 Apr 2009 11:06 am

Hello,
is possible to do that i did on screen:
I wanna make menu in left page on frame. How can i make it?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ritchie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon 02 Feb 2009 10:25 pm
Weather Station: WS 1081
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Rieti Italy

Re: How can i do that?

Post by ritchie » Thu 09 Apr 2009 1:54 pm

Your best method would be to use CSS and create a DIV that sizes and postions the box for the menu, just where you want it to go.
You can then create a menu with either javascript or CSS.
I would prefer the CSS way of doing things as it generally behaves better across different browser platforms.
If you have trouble with doing this, I can give you some examples to follow if you want.

8-)
Image

User avatar
MarkB
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue 13 Jan 2009 4:03 pm
Weather Station: Elecsa 6975 (Fine Offset)
Contact:

Re: How can i do that?

Post by MarkB » Thu 09 Apr 2009 2:14 pm

It is also possible to use nested tables

'View source' at http://www.yontcleugh.co.uk/untitled1.htm...
Image

simsons
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 2:34 pm

Re: How can i do that?

Post by simsons » Thu 09 Apr 2009 2:17 pm

Thank for reply's ill try make something ;)

ritchie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon 02 Feb 2009 10:25 pm
Weather Station: WS 1081
Operating System: windows 10
Location: Rieti Italy

Re: How can i do that?

Post by ritchie » Thu 09 Apr 2009 9:30 pm

Tables are pretty much deprecated for page layout nowadays, they are OK for sub content and for some areas of alignment. They can easily get errors in their definition if made too complex.
Take a look here :http://www.s1communications.co.uk/altig ... stems.html for a completely CSS driven page, the list on the right could easily be a menu. The menus themselves are XHTML compliant.

:|
Image

simsons
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri 23 Jan 2009 2:34 pm

Re: How can i do that?

Post by simsons » Tue 14 Apr 2009 9:55 am

Ok i have my page 90% made.
But i want make this menu in table ;)
Is it possible?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply