Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Cumulus and HTML for beginners

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

perniciousviper

Cumulus and HTML for beginners

Post by perniciousviper »

Hi all,

OK. I've checked pretty thoroughly the threads here, looked at a bunch of HTML-for-dummies-type websites, all to no avail. I know the info I need is out there...

I have been using Cumulus successfully for three months or so now. It's great. I'm online. Time for my next step...

What I would like to do is create an extra web page carrying selected data from my weather station that I can point an RSS feed app to in order to create my own RSS feed, in addition to publishing the bundled index page to my website. I don't need them to be pretty, I don't need graphics, tables, etc, just the very basics of updated weather data. I've read the help manual and the threads here but can't tell if I can. It looks as though I can but the following means I can't be sure.

I'm an absolute novice when it comes to html. I have read Steve's explanation that web tags are involved, of replacing the indexT.html template page with one of my own and that the 'extra files' function is the way forward for this.