Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.3.0 build 3063 - 10 January 2020.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

    Moderator: daj

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2807
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by beteljuice » Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:08 am

    Yes - It's alive !!!!!

    http://cond.power.on.net/bt-sager.php

    I wish you'd upload the new sager_test.php ...

    I've had to rewrite BTJ's cURL routine, there was something that your and kochers servers didn't like.

    06:20 local, must think about a nap !
    Last edited by beteljuice on Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    uncle_bob
    Posts: 493
    Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: 2008
    Location: Canberra

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by uncle_bob » Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:14 am

    Thanks for all your time fixing this BetetleJuice! It's much appreciated.
    What was the issue? Hopefully it fixes it for the other users too.

    Interestingly the sager_test.php still doesn't work though.
    Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
    Conder, Canberra Weather
    Image

    uncle_bob
    Posts: 493
    Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: 2008
    Location: Canberra

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by uncle_bob » Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:17 am

    beteljuice wrote:
    Tue 19 Mar 2019 6:08 am


    I wish you'd upload the new sager_test.php ...
    Hmm, I thought I had the latest. Is it in the first post zip? I'll redownload it to make sure I've got it.

    Edit: Yes, have a nap! Sweet dreams :)

    EDIT2: Sager_test is now also working.
    Last edited by uncle_bob on Tue 19 Mar 2019 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
    Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
    Conder, Canberra Weather
    Image

    User avatar
    kocher
    Posts: 92
    Joined: Sat 19 Apr 2014 7:57 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: San Sebastian - Spain
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by kocher » Tue 19 Mar 2019 7:23 am

    This new file has solved the problem. :D :D


    What was the cause of the failure?
    Did it have something to do with the characters?

    http://kocher.es/Sager-Forecast/sager_test.php

    http://kocher.es/Sager-Forecast/bt-sager-wc.php



    Many thanks BetelJuice
    Image

    User avatar
    PaulMy
    Posts: 2031
    Joined: Sun 28 Sep 2008 11:54 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2+ w/Envoy USB
    Operating System: Windows-8
    Location: Komoka, ON Canada
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by PaulMy » Tue 19 Mar 2019 2:01 pm

    PaulMy wrote:
    Mon 18 Mar 2019 7:42 pm
    @paul
    I can't see any evidence they were included in the first place. Have you moved things around recently ?
    Yes, have included both and not made any change recently. The Davis VP2 is now back to display. However, after a bit of investigation I have found I am using the original BT-sager version on komokaweather and Brian's (BCJKiwi) sagerCW version on my Saratoga and am not using the beteljuice V2 version so will post in another thread if needed.

    Enjoy,
    Paul
    Just an update that I have my issue resolved and forecasts are back in the dashboard http://www.komokaweather.ca
    No more off-topic postings from me here.

    Enjoy,
    Paul

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2807
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by beteljuice » Tue 19 Mar 2019 4:16 pm

    @ kocher
    What was the cause of the failure?
    Did it have something to do with the characters?
    No ...
    I've had to rewrite BTJ's cURL routine, there was something that your and kochers servers didn't like.
    There was an (unknown) problem with the original code. I reworked the cURL grab routine until it worked for your versions.
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    User avatar
    kocher
    Posts: 92
    Joined: Sat 19 Apr 2014 7:57 pm
    Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+
    Operating System: Windows 10
    Location: San Sebastian - Spain
    Contact:

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by kocher » Tue 19 Mar 2019 4:59 pm

    Thank you very much BetelJuice
    Image

    uncle_bob
    Posts: 493
    Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: 2008
    Location: Canberra

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by uncle_bob » Wed 20 Mar 2019 9:58 am

    Bad news BeetleJuice :(
    It looks like it still has a problem and isn't updating. It still has the same forecast as yesterday (which was wrong too btw lol as we never got any winds or storms)
    Rain and turning cooler then improvement likely in 24 hours; Storm to Violent Storm (89-117 km/h) East or Southeast winds becoming South or Southwest winds.
    Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
    Conder, Canberra Weather
    Image

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2807
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by beteljuice » Wed 20 Mar 2019 3:59 pm

    Bad news uncle_bob ...

    Your barometer is way low:

    Barometric pressure (bp), barometric pressure trend (bt), and barometric unit (bu) used by your weather station:
    bp = 960.79
    bt = -0.25
    bu = hPa

    Also confirmed by your site and 'banner'

    Current charts show approx 1007 hPa !!
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    uncle_bob
    Posts: 493
    Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: 2008
    Location: Canberra

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by uncle_bob » Wed 20 Mar 2019 7:49 pm

    You'r right! :)
    I used the calibration offset in Cumulus to match what another is saying for the time being.
    I'll look at the code used in the WeatherDuino after work and see if I can find what's going on.
    Cheers UB
    Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
    Conder, Canberra Weather
    Image

    User avatar
    beteljuice
    Posts: 2807
    Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
    Weather Station: None !
    Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
    Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by beteljuice » Wed 20 Mar 2019 10:13 pm

    @uncle_bob: Something very not right > Low > Year 548.97 hPa on 14/02/2019
    Image
    ......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

    User avatar
    Buford T. Justice
    Posts: 390
    Joined: Fri 17 Aug 2012 9:21 pm
    Weather Station: Ambient Weather WS-2902A
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    Location: USA

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by Buford T. Justice » Fri 22 Mar 2019 5:00 pm

    I had to move on to an Ambient Weather WS-2902A weather station which Cumulus MX doesn't presently support. I hope maybe one of the programmers here can add Ambientweather.net API support to Cumulus MX:

    https://www.ambientweather.com/api.html

    If I was able to use Cumulus MX, I would be updating this script regularly.

    I have to use Weather Display to report to places like CWOP.

    I'm glad someone found that the address requires https now for some airports.

    uncle_bob
    Posts: 493
    Joined: Wed 17 Aug 2011 2:58 pm
    Weather Station: WeatherDuino Pro2
    Operating System: 2008
    Location: Canberra

    Re: BT's Sager PHP Script V2 - For Cumulus

    Post by uncle_bob » Fri 22 Mar 2019 11:42 pm

    Great to see you're still alive and kicking BT. I was thinking the worst had happened until just now.
    Interested in building your own Weather Station? Maybe check out the WeatherDuino Pro Project Here
    Conder, Canberra Weather
    Image

    Post Reply