Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.0.0 build 3050 - 1 May 2019.
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

See the Wiki for downloading either version.

Highcharts Set Up

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

Post Reply
fgruhlke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 30 Jan 2019 5:34 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Vue
Operating System: WIN10PRO

Highcharts Set Up

Post by fgruhlke » Wed 06 Feb 2019 12:37 am

Hi guys, a little late to the party but I am struggling getting Highcharts to display in a web page.. On my desktop I managed to at least get the shell of the chart to display but with no data points. On the web I get nothing but a blank page.
The files in use are as follows: grid.js, highcharts.js, realtimeCumulus.js, realtime.txt, realtimelog.txt, realtimeLogParser.php, and realtimeCumulus.htm. I am using Cumulus 1.9.4 and Cumulus Tool box to create my realtimelog.txt file. My webpage is hosted on AwardSpace. I have read a ton of the older threads out there but I am still missing something.

Of course I am willing to share links to or the actual files for any inspection required...

I currently am working on this project for the iphone http://deeracersweather.atwebpages.com/#_home
and my weather underground site is here https://www.wunderground.com/personal-w ... =KINLOWEL8

Any advice would be most appreciated!

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2705
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by beteljuice » Wed 06 Feb 2019 2:37 am

As we always say .....

Give us a link to the page ........
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

fgruhlke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 30 Jan 2019 5:34 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Vue
Operating System: WIN10PRO

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by fgruhlke » Wed 06 Feb 2019 1:04 pm

Thanks ahead of time!

I moved the listed files to a separate directory and I have a graph! Guess I needed the pressure of public scrutiny! :shock:

Test Page here....

http://deeracersweather.atwebpages.com/ ... index.html

The goal would be to make my graphs available in my main mobile based page linked here

http://deeracersweather.atwebpages.com/#_home

Any tips moving forward would be most welcome!!!

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2705
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by beteljuice » Wed 06 Feb 2019 2:01 pm

Guess I needed the pressure of public scrutiny!
Coding is like a crossword that's been driving you :twisted: ...

.... the moment you tell someone else the clue you know the answer :roll:
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

fgruhlke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 30 Jan 2019 5:34 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Vue
Operating System: WIN10PRO

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by fgruhlke » Wed 06 Feb 2019 3:39 pm

Yes, it sucks you in for sure! Very relaxing in a way as well..

Question, how and where do I control the refreash rate of my chart?

User avatar
beteljuice
Posts: 2705
Joined: Tue 09 Dec 2008 1:37 pm
Weather Station: None !
Operating System: ex XP SP3 - now W10 laptop grr
Location: Dudley, West Midlands, UK

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by beteljuice » Wed 06 Feb 2019 4:09 pm

Oh dear - take #2

Right at the top of the js file ..

Code: Select all

$(function () {
	var chart, options, rawRealtime, interval,
		// countdown timer, 60 secs/1 min
		count = 60,
That of course is the interval for the data look-up and independent of whatever interval you maybe uploading the data.
Image
......................Imagine, what you will KNOW tomorrow !

fgruhlke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 30 Jan 2019 5:34 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Vue
Operating System: WIN10PRO

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by fgruhlke » Wed 06 Feb 2019 5:04 pm

Yes, that is what I have on the server side as well... My realtimelog.txt is current and updating every 20min, the time on the last line is 10:35 So I am still not refreashing correctly yet.... still poking around!

fgruhlke
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed 30 Jan 2019 5:34 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vntage Vue
Operating System: WIN10PRO

Re: Highcharts Set Up

Post by fgruhlke » Wed 06 Feb 2019 5:25 pm

My apologies, looks like it is updating correctly, the chart display is in 4 hour increments.. :bash: I will look to tweak that next!
Thank you beteljuice for all your help! (so far) :D

Post Reply