Welcome to the new home of the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - Nov 28 2014
Latest Cumulus MX release - v3.0.0 build 3044 7 December 2018. See the Wiki for download

Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

Post Reply
G6GUH
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat 23 Mar 2013 9:29 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Pro
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Church Stretton, Shropshire

Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by G6GUH » Tue 04 Apr 2017 6:58 am

Hello all,
I have installed the latest version yesterday and everything is fine except the forecast and current conditions neither of which are working, I am sure that I have missed something but not sure what can somebody advise me please. Also I have noticed that the local time which is correct is one hour in front of the update time. The weather station time is correct and is updated by the computer time which is also correct, is that anything to do with the forecast problem ?

Thanks Pete

http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/

weatherist34
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+Solar
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by weatherist34 » Tue 04 Apr 2017 8:03 am

G6GUH wrote:Hello all,
I have installed the latest version yesterday and everything is fine except the forecast and current conditions neither of which are working, I am sure that I have missed something but not sure what can somebody advise me please. Also I have noticed that the local time which is correct is one hour in front of the update time. The weather station time is correct and is updated by the computer time which is also correct, is that anything to do with the forecast problem ?

Thanks Pete

http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/
hello OM

sure check the api key its returning http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/jso ... update.txt


{
"response": {
"version":"0.1",
"termsofService":"http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/terms.html",
"features": {
}
,
"error": {
"type": "keynotfound"
,"description": "this key does not exist"
}
}
}

or if that is correctly added then delete wuweatherupdate.txt and refresh the page it should create a new file. failing all that send me your password you set for easyweathersetup.php you change it at anytime .

73s OM TA/G7LIJ KN40GX not qrv :-(

weatherist34
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+Solar
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by weatherist34 » Tue 04 Apr 2017 8:15 am

weatherist34 wrote:
G6GUH wrote:Hello all,
I have installed the latest version yesterday and everything is fine except the forecast and current conditions neither of which are working, I am sure that I have missed something but not sure what can somebody advise me please. Also I have noticed that the local time which is correct is one hour in front of the update time. The weather station time is correct and is updated by the computer time which is also correct, is that anything to do with the forecast problem ?

Thanks Pete

http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/
hello OM

sure check the api key its returning http://www.cardingmillweather.co.uk/jso ... update.txt


{
"response": {
"version":"0.1",
"termsofService":"http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/terms.html",
"features": {
}
,
"error": {
"type": "keynotfound"
,"description": "this key does not exist"
}
}
}

or if that is correctly added then delete wuweatherupdate.txt and refresh the page it should create a new file. failing all that send me your password you set for easyweathersetup.php you change it at anytime .

73s OM TA/G7LIJ KN40GX not qrv :-(
voila :-) have a nice day...brian

G6GUH
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat 23 Mar 2013 9:29 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2 Pro
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Church Stretton, Shropshire

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by G6GUH » Tue 04 Apr 2017 8:50 am

Thanks Brian,
Problem solved, it was the API key, what I thought was the API key was wrong, put the correct one in and the forecast and current conditions are working.
The local and updated times are still one hour different but I suspect that is due to BST . I can live with that!

Thank's again Brian

Regards Pete

weatherist34
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+Solar
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by weatherist34 » Tue 04 Apr 2017 9:02 am

G6GUH wrote:Thanks Brian,
Problem solved, it was the API key, what I thought was the API key was wrong, put the correct one in and the forecast and current conditions are working.
The local and updated times are still one hour different but I suspect that is due to BST . I can live with that!

Thank's again Brian

Regards Pete
awesome ..

you can adjust the time in the easyweathersetup.php

UTC offset

73s m8..

pdamigos
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 13 Apr 2017 2:02 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10, Linux

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by pdamigos » Sun 23 Apr 2017 7:48 am

Hello, I checked mine and says that there is no such key.

http://pdam-weather.host22.com/weather3 ... update.txt

{
"response": {
"version":"0.1",
"termsofService":"http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/terms.html",
"features": {
}
,
"error": {
"type": "keynotfound"
,"description": "this key does not exist"
}
}
}

But all other data like current conditions and daily month charts are working. Also the forecast summary at the bottom displays the ID of my station
( Forecast © 2017 Weather Underground (IPIRAEUS4).
Is this a problem of wunderground? It has data for 2 days up to know. Does it need more to work?

Thank you in advance

weatherist34
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+Solar
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by weatherist34 » Sun 23 Apr 2017 1:17 pm

pdamigos wrote:Hello, I checked mine and says that there is no such key.

http://pdam-weather.host22.com/weather3 ... update.txt

{
"response": {
"version":"0.1",
"termsofService":"http://www.wunderground.com/weather/api/d/terms.html",
"features": {
}
,
"error": {
"type": "keynotfound"
,"description": "this key does not exist"
}
}
}

But all other data like current conditions and daily month charts are working. Also the forecast summary at the bottom displays the ID of my station
( Forecast © 2017 Weather Underground (IPIRAEUS4).
Is this a problem of wunderground? It has data for 2 days up to know. Does it need more to work?

Thank you in advance
Hi as per your email this morning
you have not got the correct api key inserted you have vhe8u8xx which is far to short it should be something like 116e111825149111

https://www.wunderground.com/weather/api login to your wu dashboard to obtain your key .

brian

brian

pdamigos
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu 13 Apr 2017 2:02 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 10, Linux

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by pdamigos » Mon 24 Apr 2017 4:02 pm

Hi,

two suggestions.
Perhaps you should add a humidity current conditions like temperature, wind and barometer. People living near the sea is good to watch humidity data as well ;)

The updated time should be the the last time station sent data and not the refresh time of the page. If a station is not sending data for some reason the updated time has no sense.

Keep the good work.

Thank you.

weatherist34
Posts: 95
Joined: Wed 13 Apr 2016 11:09 am
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro2+Solar
Operating System: OSX High Sierra
Location: Istanbul
Contact:

Re: Weather34 forecast and current conditions

Post by weatherist34 » Tue 25 Apr 2017 10:00 am

pdamigos wrote:Hi,

two suggestions.
Perhaps you should add a humidity current conditions like temperature, wind and barometer. People living near the sea is good to watch humidity data as well ;)

The updated time should be the the last time station sent data and not the refresh time of the page. If a station is not sending data for some reason the updated time has no sense.

Keep the good work.

Thank you.
hello

1. HUMIDITY where to put it without destroying the design ??

2. hmmm mind reading ??? see http://sandaysoft.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... 61#p124661

there is NO page refresh each module apart from forecast area is individually updates on its own .

brian

Post Reply