Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release 3.11.4 (build 3133) - 25 May 2021 (please see announcement regarding releases since 3.5.0)
Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014 (a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Other discussion about creating web sites for Cumulus that doesn't have a specific subforum

Moderator: daj

tjaliwalpa
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun 18 Apr 2010 9:47 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Linux Lite Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Karoonda, SA
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by tjaliwalpa »

steve wrote: ... I've noticed a problem in your template, you have 'mm' for your pressure units. ...
Thanks again Steve

Bob
Bob

tjaliwalpa
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun 18 Apr 2010 9:47 am
Weather Station: Davis VP2
Operating System: Linux Lite Ubuntu 16.04
Location: Karoonda, SA
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by tjaliwalpa »

Steve,

Did one final check before going to bed and the data is up and running.

Thanks for your help,

Bob

http://www.awekas.at/en/instrument.php?id=6924
Bob

n9mfk
Posts: 845
Joined: Sun 10 May 2009 8:52 pm
Weather Station: davis vp2 Serial datalogger
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Springfield, IL

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by n9mfk »

Hi all ,
I found out if you have a station
no solar data change
<#SolarRad><br>
<#UV><br>
to
---<br>
---<br>

i noted there is snow on the dashboard but no spot in the file
beau

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by steve »

You have to put snow in manually, in a 'report'.
Steve

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed 22 Dec 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by Sunfish »

Wouldn't AWEKAS have perhaps been a better candidate for Cumulus to support than say, Weather Bug?

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by steve »

Sunfish wrote:Wouldn't AWEKAS have perhaps been a better candidate for Cumulus to support than say, Weather Bug?
That's an odd comment, given that uploads to AWEKAS are already possible using Cumulus, as described at the start of this thread, and here in the wiki - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/AWEKAS
Steve

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed 22 Dec 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by Sunfish »

OK, "support", in the manner of CWOP, WU, PWS, WB.

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by steve »

The existing Awekas support seems to work fine. Weatherbug uses the Weather Underground protocol, so it was easy to add support for that as I effectively already had the code written, and lots of people had asked me to add support for Weatherbug. It seems to me that my time is better spent adding new features than duplicating existing ones.

I don't know what form the Awekas direct protocol takes; if they are using the WU protocol like almost everyone else, then it would be straightforward to add it. But I regard it as low priority as a working method already exists.
Steve

Sunfish
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed 22 Dec 2010 12:39 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Vue
Operating System: Windows 7 64-bit
Location: Northwood Middlesex UK
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by Sunfish »

Thanks for the explanation.

neil
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat 10 Jan 2009 8:36 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY (WH1081)
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Broadstairs, Kent
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by neil »

Hello all
I have just setup AWEKAS and its seems to be working ok
as usual i just dived in and didnt read the instructions properly :lol:
While i was looking through the wiki entry for AWEKAS i found the section that says the upload file must be called awekas_wl.htm
my file is called awekas.htm and still seems to function correctly is this luck or am i creating a problem for myself at a later date?
any ideas
Neil
Thanetweather home page http://www.thanetweather.co.uk

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by steve »

I don't think it matters what you call it as long as you tell Awekas where it is.
Steve

neil
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat 10 Jan 2009 8:36 pm
Weather Station: Maplin N96FY (WH1081)
Operating System: Windows 10
Location: Broadstairs, Kent
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by neil »

Thanks Steve
I presumed it would not be a problem as all seems to be ok http://www.awekas.at/en/instrument.php?id=8890
Quite an interesting site but the quality checking can be a bit of a pain
I would be interested to know how many stations they use as a comparison to your own stations data
The nearest stations to mine are in dover some 20 miles away I work in that area and know they have there own micro climate as does thanet (both coastal locations)so i wonder how accurate the comparisons are ?
Neil
Thanetweather home page http://www.thanetweather.co.uk

AWEKAS
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 25 Sep 2008 9:04 pm

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by AWEKAS »

Hello

I am Othmar the owner and programmer of AWEKAS.

I have two questions:
We have a case that a user can not periodically upload data to AWEKAS. Only if he force the upload it works weel. The scheduler did not work. Any idea?
http://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?pag ... adID=11025

Question 2: Is it possible to integrate the AWEKAS direct method to Cumulus? It's a HTTP request to a URL on our server. I send the programmer of cumulus a description from the API if he will include AWEKAS direct protocol. Please contact me per mail. Its easier for user to set the parameters and he did not need a webspace. Also traffic is minimiced.

Best Regards
Othmar Gattringer
http://www.awekas.at

User avatar
steve
Cumulus Author
Posts: 26702
Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None
Location: Vienne, France
Contact:

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by steve »

AWEKAS wrote:We have a case that a user can not periodically upload data to AWEKAS. Only if he force the upload it works weel. The scheduler did not work. Any idea?
http://www.awekas.at/for2/index.php?pag ... adID=11025
It's hard to say without more information. Has he ticked 'auto update'? Do other uploads work? Does he have a fully functioning weather station - http://wiki.sandaysoft.com/a/FAQ#Cumulu ... eb_uploads
I've found his Awekas page and it appears he has no pressure reading. That would stop auto-update working.
Is it possible to integrate the AWEKAS direct method to Cumulus? It's a HTTP request to a URL on our server.
If you would like to send me the protocol by private message I can consider adding it. But I have a long list of enhancement requests, and since there is already a working method of uploading to Awekas, it would not be a high priority.
Steve

josecmorales
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu 04 Jul 2013 4:13 pm
Weather Station: Davis Vantage Pro 2
Operating System: Windows 7
Location: Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela

Re: Tutorial for uploading to AWEKAS

Post by josecmorales »

Im trying to send the data but i dont know why the website dont update, only show this

http://climaguayana.comuv.com/test/awekas_wl.htm

Post Reply