Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX release v3.2.4 build 3060 - 10 December 2019.
    Legacy Cumulus 1 release v1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014

    See the Wiki for downloading either version.

    The inside of the ws-1081

    Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
    cliffw
    Posts: 12
    Joined: Mon 25 May 2009 9:19 am
    Weather Station: Altronics X7062 (rebadge)

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by cliffw » Thu 10 Sep 2009 9:02 am

    Hi mike60
    how do we get to see what you have done
    cw

    User avatar
    Mike60
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:21 am
    Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
    Operating System: W7-Pro
    Location: Weybridge

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by Mike60 » Thu 10 Sep 2009 9:51 am

    @hans Please don`t be angry about my post.
    Maybe someone wan`t to change LED inside

    Mike

    This is for WS2357

    Al my the station are modified from green or orange to White. Looks better ;)
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    Image

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Thu 10 Sep 2009 11:43 am

    hi...

    i wonder if theres a way to modify the transmitter so it goes instant transmission instead of 40 seconds?

    or its just impossible

    somebody tried something with this?

    cheers

    User avatar
    Mike60
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:21 am
    Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
    Operating System: W7-Pro
    Location: Weybridge

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by Mike60 » Thu 10 Sep 2009 11:56 am

    Image

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Thu 10 Sep 2009 4:19 pm

    ohh its not for my model...

    but is there a way for the Thermor 265nc ?

    User avatar
    Mike60
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:21 am
    Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
    Operating System: W7-Pro
    Location: Weybridge

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by Mike60 » Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:27 pm

    @risiss

    How its look like ? Picture of sender and receiver have you ? Link ?

    " Thermor 265nc " :?:

    Mike
    Image

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by steve » Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:49 pm

    Mike60 wrote:" Thermor 265nc " :?:
    It's a Fine Offset, the same as all the others in this thread until the pictures of a la crosse started appearing ;)
    Steve

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Thu 10 Sep 2009 9:36 pm

    heres a pic of the receiver but for the transmitter,as steve said its the same as fine offset

    cheers
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

    User avatar
    Mike60
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:21 am
    Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
    Operating System: W7-Pro
    Location: Weybridge

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by Mike60 » Fri 11 Sep 2009 4:48 am

    @steve

    Sorry :oops:

    Mike

    PS. Please : what are the hight of number ( temp or humidity ) in mm.
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
    Image

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Fri 11 Sep 2009 9:36 am

    cant find my ruler but id say...22-23 mm

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by steve » Fri 11 Sep 2009 9:49 am

    risiss wrote:cant find my ruler but id say...22-23 mm
    Mine are only about 12 mm :cry:
    Steve

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Fri 11 Sep 2009 9:59 am

    yepp steve youre right...just got out of bed the first time hahaha

    its 12 mm alright ;)

    User avatar
    steve
    Cumulus Author
    Posts: 26717
    Joined: Mon 02 Jun 2008 6:49 pm
    Weather Station: None
    Operating System: None
    Location: Vienne, France
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by steve » Fri 11 Sep 2009 10:11 am

    Actually, I've just noticed that your display is quite different to mine. And I'd thought they were all the same.
    Steve

    risiss
    Posts: 80
    Joined: Sun 05 Jul 2009 2:15 pm
    Weather Station: Thermor 265nc
    Location: Hebertville Quebec
    Contact:

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by risiss » Fri 11 Sep 2009 10:33 am

    i didnt opened it yet but id say that the electronic is the same,only the display is changed.

    ive just opened it...for you...

    and now,ill have to re-programm it :mrgreen:
    You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

    User avatar
    Mike60
    Posts: 23
    Joined: Thu 10 Sep 2009 6:21 am
    Weather Station: WH-2080, WS-2357.
    Operating System: W7-Pro
    Location: Weybridge

    Re: The inside of the ws-1081

    Post by Mike60 » Fri 11 Sep 2009 10:47 am

    Thanks for the information of the size :idea:

    Why my question ?
    I want to change my Weather Station with :?:
    - I need more information ( int/ext temp & hum, .... ) all the time and a higher size of number ( for my eyes ;) )
    - Second problem are distance from base to sensors. Now I have 35m distance ( cable ) from external termo/hidro to anemometer. From termo to base another 15m. I don`t see now sensors ( only on base display ). There are on terrace of the building. I don`t know if wireless are OK.

    Mike
    Image

    Post Reply