Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Newbie Question (Plea for Help) and a Suggestion

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
RobG4ROB
Weather Station: Watson W-8681

Newbie Question (Plea for Help) and a Suggestion

Post by RobG4ROB »

Hi All
First of all Happy New Year... have a Great 2009

Now for the question...

I have been using a W8681 for 14 months now... and of course have a data file to suit.
I downloaded The latest version of Cumulus three days ago and am currently trying to get to grips with the functions.

Question: Is there any way I can import the saved EW data for use with Cumulus ? I have checked the EW data file and see it has a very similar format but duplicates the D/M/Y and time info at the start of the file... ie D/M/Y H/M/S D/M/Y H/M/S. It would be nice to be able to import the past years data and use it with Cumulus

Question: I notice a glaring error on data shown in View/This Year... for 2008 I have
Mean Min 329.8 C
Mean Max -167.2 C
Highest Min 999.0 C on 29/12/2008
Lowest Max -500 C on 29/12/2008 (the day I installed Cumulus)

All other data seems OK.

A friend who has an identical system installed Cumulus yesterday and does not have the same problems....

Was my installation corrupted ?

Suggestion: I am a dealer selling the W-8680 and currently display / demo it alongside the AirNav radarBox Virtual radar system on a 36" LCD Monitor in our shop.
EasyWeather screens can be re-sized to allow both programs to be shown at the same time... Cumulus cannot and is always full screen. Could the screen be made to be re-sized ?