Welcome to the Cumulus Support forum.

Latest Cumulus MX V3 release 3.28.6 (build 3283) - 21 March 2024

Cumulus MX V4 beta test release 4.0.0 (build 4019) - 03 April 2024

Legacy Cumulus 1 release 1.9.4 (build 1099) - 28 November 2014
(a patch is available for 1.9.4 build 1099 that extends the date range of drop-down menus to 2030)

Download the Software (Cumulus MX / Cumulus 1 and other related items) from the Wiki

Extra Temperature Sensor

Discussion specific to Fine Offset and similar rebadged weather stations
BigDave
Weather Station: Fine Offset
Operating System: W2K Server

Extra Temperature Sensor

Post by BigDave »

Hi All,

Newbie here, so sorry if this has been posted in the wrong place or is a repeat of a question already posed and answered, BUT

I have a Fine Offset station, with which I use Cumulus running on Windows Server 2000, and it works a treat. I would however REALLY like the ability to add an extra temperature sensor. Is there a cheap way that this could be achieved and the data fed into Cumulus for inclusion on graphs etc.

In theory, I could use a wired sensor direct to the PC's serial port but a wireless solution would be better if one is available.

FYI The reason I want this is that I'd like to put a sensor inside my greenhouse in order that I can be made aware of any high/low temperatures while they're happening.

I'd really appreciate any advice anyone can offer. Thanks in advance!

Dave
steve
Cumulus Author
Weather Station: None
Operating System: None

Re: Extra Temperature Sensor

Post by steve »